We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Plain Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sebago

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Sebago
1248 Roosevelt Trail, Raymond, ME 04071
207-655-4006
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Raymond
Restaurant details
Buxton, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just Plain Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Small restaurant, bar, nice little place. Food is just plain WONDERFUL. The Reuben was perfect, had the fresh (and I mean fresh) haddock dinner. Oh man, can't wait to go back and try their beef nachos!! The waitress during the day (which was when I went) was very friendly and very personable. Sincerely, The Common Gourmet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Like eating where the local folks do? This is it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Really good food, fair prices, cheerful service- it's why we eat our right? Small place - not big on decore, but you don't eat that! Worth a stop

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good seafood, cheerful server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great little place with tasty baked haddock and other dishes nicely done. Excellent seafood chowder. The French fries were perfect, and fried clams very fresh. The server was very nice and upbeat. Even the iced tea was good, and I am picky about iced tea (I know, weird thing to be choosey about, but if you are from the South, you will understand).

One suggestion to management- lose the big screen tv in the dining area. Fine in the bar, but a needless distraction for diners. We were the only people in that dining area at lunch today and even then could not get it turned off.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You won't regret it! Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food & excellent value! Doesn't matter what you get you will LOVE it! The baked stuffed lobster dish is my favorite! Great place for the family! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Baked Stuffed Haddock Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We eat at Cafe Sebago at least once a week. The fish is the freshest I've ever had. I recommend the Baked Stuffed Haddock....it is best I've ever had! Never had a meal there I didn't like. We (in Raymond) are lucky to have such a fantastic restaurant in our backyard.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sebago also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sebago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sebago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.