We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rangeley Saddleback Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rangeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rangeley Saddleback Inn
Save
You added Rangeley Saddleback Inn to your Saves list
2303 Main Street, US RT 4, Rangeley, ME 04970   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Call Motel Directly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rangeley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Set in a fairly sleepy location, its good standard motel style accommodation. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There aren't many eating options nearby so make sure you find something early if you want a meal - especially when off the peak of the holiday season.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
20
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I have traveled quite a bit in the mountains of Maine and I have become accustomed to never finding a hotel that mees my needs.

That all changed when I discovered the Saddleback Inn. The rooms are spcious, the wide screen tvs are a blessing and the sauna and indoor pool were to die for.

My friends and I will were pleased that the employees and especially the young man that I think was the manager, went out of their way to make us comfortable.

My advise is to anyone planning on going hiking, skiing or snowmobiling in the Rangeley Maine area stay at the Saddleback Inn. You will not be disappointed.

If I had thought about it I would have taken pictures of the hotel. I got the feeling that this is an older hotel that has new owners and a total remodel in the last year or two.Very well done.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We have been traveling to Rangeley for snowmobiling, skiing, fishing, and 4 wheeling for year, but never found a place we were willing to take our wives to. What a great surprise this place is. New,clean,indoor pool,friendly staff, and beds that have new mattresses and pillows. Don't laugh. This is a first for Rangeley!

Bruce H

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Not what I expected after visiting the website. It is a motor inn and it's website and name do not depict that. A lot of snowmobilers stay here so it is noisy due to parking the sleds right outside the rooms. Late night sledders woke us up twice; once due to their snowmobiles and later due to yelling and drinking. The rooms are clean and newly renovated.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

They tell me this hotel was rebuilt, I thought it was brand new. Rooms are spacious and new. Roomy walk in shower, granite countertop sink. Superb view of the lake and mountains. There is a restaurant on premise, but we explored the town and discovered many places to eat nearby. Friendly staff. The highlite was the pool and hot tub. Best ever. A pool with a fireplace and view of Maine mountains. How good it that?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Passing through Rangeley on our way to Quebec, we spent the night at Saddleback
Inn. What a delightful surprise. The pillow-top queen beds were heavenly--best night's sleep in a long time ! And the bath towels were the SOFTEST and largest we've experienced at any hotel---and we have stayed at many all over the world.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Returning from Quebec City, we thirsted for a new experience, so we meandered through Maine and turned up in Rangeley. After passing some less interesting hotels, we decided to take a chance on the Saddleback Inn and were very pleasantly surprised.

The proprietor was on site to greet us and offer us a fare nightly rate. We retired to a very well appointed room, everything new, crisp and colorful. The towels were the best we have experienced in any hotel anywhere -- soft, thick, comforting! They were paired well with a warm shower with excellent pressure.

The location of the Inn, just up the street/hill from town, was convenient to the downtown strip and to the public beach and park. The view from the Inn is fantastic -- it looks out across the trees and onto the lake itself. Breathtaking at dawn and dusk especially!

Although it looks like a run-of-the-mill motel, the newly renovated Saddleback Inn is a highly recommended spot for a long sojourn or a stop along the way.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rangeley Saddleback Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Saddleback Inn

Address: 2303 Main Street, US RT 4, Rangeley, ME 04970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rangeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, offering indoor heated salt water pool, on-site Pub,free WiFi & local calling, non-smoking rooms w/luxary pillow top queen beds, pet friendly, flat screen TVs w/cable, mini refrigerators, microwaves,& handicapped rooms available. Rangeley Lake views. Close to Saddleback Ski Mt - offering ski & stay packages. Group discount rates.ITS trail access & free trailer parking. Walking distance to Rangeley Village. Moose & wildlife watching minutes away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rangeley Saddleback Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Saddleback Inn Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rangeley Saddleback Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.