We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful resort, but need to sell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort to your Saves list
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   2222 Main Street, Rangeley, ME 04970   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eliot, Maine
1 review
“beautiful resort, but need to sell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rangeley Lake Resort is a beautiful, family and pet friendly resort; the cabins are very well maintained, spacious and nicely furnished with LL Bean products. We own a 3 bedroom flex week. We have recently become a one income family and would like to sell our week, very, very reasonable. If interested email seekfaith@aol.com. Swimming & boating in the summer, skiing & snowshoeing in winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, NH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I visited Rangeley Lake Resort in late October 2013. We used our interval international timeshare swap and we’re so glad we did. The resort is amazing. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath log cabin with fireplace, direct tv and wi-fi. This resort is dog friendly so we were able to bring our beagle with us and she had a great time too. The cabin was exceptionally clean and well equipped. The grocery store was across the street from the resort and downtown was a short drive down the road. There are so many hiking trails and mountains close by and the resort overlooks Rangeley Lake. It was a great place to stay and relax and we plan to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this location back in February for a photo club tour. Rented the duplex for 2 nights so between the two joining cabins we had 4 Bedroom, 4 bath, 2 kitchens, Living rooms. This place was beautiful, and none of us were disappointed. It was clean and had everything we would have needed for our stay. The grocery store was practically across the street. We got there early and they had just finished cleaning so we were allowed to check in early. Would recommend. Use of Docks, kayaks, and canoes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I wish I could have stayed 7 weeks instead of only 7 Days!
Our family loves Rangeley and the people at the Resort do too!
The weather was rough for several days and the pool and game room at the lodge were life savers for keeping our young son busy and entertained.
We climbed Bald Mountain, went to a Fall Festival at the mountain, did some fishing did some driving looking at the fall foliage and the wildlife.
We ate at Parkside, Great Burgers!. We had a great meal at Forks in the Air, best Hanger steak ever! Breakfast at the BMC diner, Huge Pancakes!
We will be back!
Thanks

Room Tip: Every cabin is within a few minutes walk to the dock, campfire site, and the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I exchanged my time share here and had one the best accommodations we ever have had. The unit we got was a 3 bedroom Log House fully equipped with all the comforts of home. It was a great base to travel the area from and explore ,each day we were guided by the staff to find a different adventure hiking one day kayaking the next etc. It is a big piece of property from the hill to the lake and has a good lakeside area.It was too cold to swim in the lake so having the pool was nice. Mondays muffins and mixer was great fun.

Room Tip: All the units we saw were nice , up the hill is closer to the main lodge ,down closer to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Rangeley as a gift from family. We had a lovely week. The only things we weren't crazy about was not having a cabin right on the lake, but you could hear loons every night, so that gave it a very lake-y feel. The pool was also often crowded (many rainy days) and smaller than the pictures would have you believe. But the surrounding area has tons of places to hike and explore. Other than that, it was great to have a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, very comfortable beds and a very homey feeling. Reading the guest book in our cabin was really helpful for knowing the good exploration spots.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room, not sure if you can choose them?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highgate, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is, by far, one of the most pristine and lovely resorts that we have visited. It is quiet--not filled with glitz and glamor. Wonderful local restaurants and shops--excellent opportunity to see wildlife. A very homey resort!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Address: 2222 Main Street, Rangeley, ME 04970
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Rangeley
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rangeley Lake Resort is a four-season vacation destination in Maine where each season offers a variety of opportunities for vacationers. In the spring, fishermen flock to Rangeley’s lakes, rivers and streams while moose emerge from the forest to enjoy the lush growth. Summer is ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, water skiing, fishing, golf, tennis, mountain biking, ATV excursions and more. Fall foliage is exceptionally beautiful in this part of the country with brilliant colors and crisp weather. Snow bunnies flock to Rangeley in the winter for snowmobiling, skiing, snow shoeing and many other winter activities. The area is home to the Saddleback Maine alpine skiing area as well as Sugarloaf, New England’s premier golf and ski resort.You can also enjoy all that’s offered right at your doorstep, including a clubhouse with a heated swimming pool, hot tubs and a cedar sauna. There is also a fully equipped fitness facility for use by guests at no charge. In the evenings you can retreat to your private cabin to enjoy modern comforts and amenities in a rustic woodsy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Lake Hotel
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.