We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice-a-year visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort to your Saves list
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   2222 Main Street, Rangeley, ME 04970   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Twice-a-year visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great place. Resort is peaceful, good for little kids (bring your bikes, kids), fishermen, hikers, birders, snowmobilers. Dogs are welcome, but your cabin will NEVER smell like dog. Cabins are very clean and well-stocked, and comfortable. I visit in spring with 3 other guys for fishing; in summer with family for more active recreating. Some kin do snowmobiling in winter. No matter when, we have a good time. Lakefront is good for just hanging out, if you don't feel like boating or swimming.

Room Tip: If you have kids, try to get nearer the lake. If not, nearer Cottage Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danvers, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Dog Friendly timeshare are extremely rare and to find one that is outstanding as Rangeley Lake Resort is so fortunate. In my 33 years as a timeshare owner, I have never found accomodations as well-equipped as this one. The living room has a leather couch and easy chair and a wide screen television with Direct television, the kitchen is stocked with every cooking utentil you would have at home and the dining table is situated inbetween rooms. We traded for a two bedoom until which include full bath for each bedroom. The only throw back is the trundle bed in the smaller of the two bedrooms. This room should be reserved for children only as the second bed is small in on the floor.

The resort has so much to offer in addition to the cabins; the waterfront is inviting and relaxing in the summer. There is a pier for fishing, to moor your canoe and to swim off. There is a fire pit to roast marshmellows or for atmosphere. The lodge has an indoor swimming pool, sauna, reading materials, games and puzzles. Even on rainy doors you will never be bored.

Rangeley Maine in the summer has many options available such as swimming, hiking, antique hunting and most of all fantastic fishing. If you are looking to trade for beautiful surroundings and peace and quiet look no further...Rangeley Lake Resort is a gem.

The cabins can be rented when not in use by owners. The staff here is top notch.

Room Tip: If you really wants peace and quiet; trade for a three room cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our second visit to Rangeley Maine in this beautiful spot. It is close to Canada (1.5 hrs away from Lac Magentic - lovely little town on a lake), sits in the woods on Rangeley Lake. The cabins are super clean and stocked. This is a wonderful place to bring you dog, as they are one of the few timeshares that allow (and welcome) pets. Staff is super friendly. All cabins have a beautiful fireplace and just encourage you to relax, even if you are not a skier or boat person. Lots to do, or nothing to do you will love this place.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms are stand-alone cabins - 2 bedrooms are row-cabins that are connected. All cabins are eq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Loved this resort. Very clean and well kept cabins. Fully stocked with everything you need. Staff and visitors are all very friendly. Best part about this resorts is that it's dog friendly. If you're a snow lover there was lots to do. Snowmobiling trails looked great. Skiing and snowshoeing nearby. Ice skating in town. If you take a trip out and about, lots of wildlife to see. This trip we saw plenty of deer. Usually see moose but because there was so much snow this time they were high up in the hills. Great place to go and have some quality family time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great trip to Rangeley Lake Resort! This was our first time staying here, had a wonderful experience, will definitely be back! The 1 BR cabin, Hummingbird, we stayed in was roomy, comfortable and super clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the essentials (they even had beer mugs already in the freezer!). Comfy bed, plenty of towels for both kitchen and bath. The cabin layout was very nice. There was even a guest book in the cabin that I thought was a nice touch, you can look through and read all the different guests experiences, wrote in it before we left too.
We enjoyed the propane stove in the living room, especially after skiiing or snowmobiling all day. The resort is located close to Saddleback and we were also able to ride our snowmobiles right out of our cabin driveway and get to the Maine ITS trail system (which were nicely groomed), a great plus!
The resort location was excellent for restaurants and also right down the street from the IGA grocery store. Would definitely reccommend this resort to others!

Room Tip: We have only been this one time, but we stayed in the 1BR cabin named Hummingbird, it was perfect fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A little off the beaten path but so worth the trip! Once you get there by car, park it and the rest of your trip you can get around on snowmobile!!!! Will definitely go back!!!! The conditions were perfect! It snowed every some days just a little! The trails were well groomed and nice and wide! Everyone we met Ali g the way was very helpful and so nice. We were the o my New Yorkers there! People were surprised we traveled so far. But I would go back in a second!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

It was the best vacation my family and I went on, we had so much fun. My family took our dog, and she seemed to love it. Rangely Lakes Resort is a peaceful place to relax and have fun. They have a wonderful indoor pool. We took my dog kayaking, she enjoyed it. We had lots of fun and we hope to go again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort

Address: 2222 Main Street, Rangeley, ME 04970
Location: United States > Maine > Rangeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Rangeley
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rangeley Lake Resort is a four-season vacation destination in Maine where each season offers a variety of opportunities for vacationers. In the spring, fishermen flock to Rangeley’s lakes, rivers and streams while moose emerge from the forest to enjoy the lush growth. Summer is ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, water skiing, fishing, golf, tennis, mountain biking, ATV excursions and more. Fall foliage is exceptionally beautiful in this part of the country with brilliant colors and crisp weather. Snow bunnies flock to Rangeley in the winter for snowmobiling, skiing, snow shoeing and many other winter activities. The area is home to the Saddleback Maine alpine skiing area as well as Sugarloaf, New England’s premier golf and ski resort.You can also enjoy all that’s offered right at your doorstep, including a clubhouse with a heated swimming pool, hot tubs and a cedar sauna. There is also a fully equipped fitness facility for use by guests at no charge. In the evenings you can retreat to your private cabin to enjoy modern comforts and amenities in a rustic woodsy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Hotel Rangeley
Rangeley Lake Hotel
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.