We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagels with a lake view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moosely Bagels

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moosely Bagels
2588 Main St, Rangeley, ME 04970
207-864-5955
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Rangeley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
East Northport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bagels with a lake view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Enjoy your bagel or sandwich while sitting on the back deck. The view of the lake, boats, deer and loons are great.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“one of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

great lunch, Huge coffee bar, keeps the Fitzys donut tradition alive with really good muffins and bagels, great breakfasts

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bagel Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Chicken Salad and BLT Bagel Sandwiches are AWESOME! Was surprised by the freshness of the Lettuce and Tomato. We have eaten here in the dead of winter and everything is remarkably fresh and delicious!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great breakfast menu, service and seating were quick. Server was friendly and did a great job each time we came in. Food was done perfectly and great spot on the lake with both indoor and outdoor seating

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
1 review
“Good place to eat if you like eating twist ties”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Horrible!

Ordered a takeout chicken bagel and I noticed that some 12-year kid was preparing my order. Late in the day, I decided to eat the bagel sandwich and bit into a twist tie in the middle of the sandwich. I was lucky that I did not choke to death on the twist-tie!

So before you eat their sandwiches, I recommend that you look inside the sandwich to see if you have an unexpected surprise!!!

When I got back home, I took the time to write the owner but never received a call/email back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosely Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Moosely Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moosely Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.