We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Take Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Blossom Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Blossom Express
2743 Main St, Rangeley, ME 04970
207-864-9035
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Rangeley
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Succasunna, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Little Take Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located on Main Street, this restaurant offers probably the only Thai food within 100 miles. We bought 4 dinners to go and all were delicious. This is the kind of place you go to for the food, as the ambience is nothing special. It's more of a take out destination. We will definitely return and we know that our vegetarian son will enjoy it as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oquossoc, Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Reasonable,good food,served hot. Sam is an excellent chef having worked President Bush in DC. he didn't want to retire so he is offering authentic Thai food in our little town. Bear bones furnishing but food is delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great-tasting food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We got takeout twice, and it was excellent. The owner's story is amazing, too (see articles inside restaurant).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai and Lao Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The place doesn't look like much from the outside, and the owner is a little shy, he didn't believe me when I said I wanted my food the same as Thailand and Laos - when I spoke to him in his native tongue, he understood I was serious so out came the spices, hot chilli peppers, and the food was excellent. Tell him if you want it mild, or the real deal. Prices were excellent, and I have eaten there each time I go skiing at Saddleback!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice place and a surprise to find Thai food in a small town like Rangeley. Not the best Thai food I have ever had but very good and well worth the prices which are reasonable. Pad Thai very good.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Blossom Express also viewed

 

Been to Thai Blossom Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Blossom Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.