We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I ever stayed in Main” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn

Save Saved
You added Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn
202 Corea Road, Prospect Harbor, ME 04669   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gotta Book Direct!
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Best place I ever stayed in Main”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Professional, outstanding personnel and staff providing first class service to all guests from reservation to checkout. All service requests i.e. extra hygiene items and any other requests were imminently taken care of. This Bed & Breakfast has a large friendship room with 24/7 access to a complete kitchen with hot drinks and a guest refrigerator for storage of cold drinks and food. Our room, (S-2) was very large, comfortably decorated with a large bathroom providing a walk-in shower. The room was located directly across the street from the ocean providing a beautiful beach side view from our bedroom window. Set down Breakfast was served by friendly staff with a verity of awesome great tasting foods while staff provided guests with things to do and places to visit during there stay. (These people have the greatest French toast I’ve ever eaten!) The Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn is located on a beautiful peninsula with sparsely built beautiful mansions and finely manicured lawns. Our stay here truly contributed to one of the greatest vacations my friend and I have ever enjoyed. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    31
    10
    16
    4
See reviews for
26
86
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Three great things about Meadows Inn: 1) The owner, Ben, met us when we checked in and made sure we were well versed on the flora and fauna of the property and local area. Laminated pamphlets with information were provided to use during our stay. He also provided suggestions for outdoor activities and restaurants in the area. 2) Private beach access across the street. Great for morning and evening walks. 3)Gourmet breakfasts were delicious, with a beautiful presentation on the plate (along with edible flowers from their garden!).

Try to get a room facing the beach for the best views and sounds of the surf.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the beach for the best views and sounds of the surf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Inn and enjoyed discovering the area with the help of Ben and his staff, they were always willing to help find answers to all our questions. That is if they did not know the answers already. They led us to great food, crafts, attractions. The Inn and the property were great places to see such a variety of wildlife, too many to name here. Captured so many in the 3,000 plus photos I took. The breakfast and service was outstanding, never did we have any disappointments in choosing the Inn. We really look forward to another stay, so that we can enjoy the gracious hospitality of all the staff... they were great!
Will try to add photos another time.

Room Tip: We stayed in S 1 great room quiet and a nice view of the bay off its own deck. Great place to sit in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We were there 3 days for the lobster fest. We enjoyed our stay at the Inn and our view of the ocean from our room was wonderful. The staff was excellent and very helpful. This is a good place to get away from the crowds. It would have been nice to have met the owners but they were not seen at all. Very nice and quiet. Ron & Bev


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Ben and his staff hosted our reunion of extended family and took care of every need. Not only is the house a perfect journey back in time, so are their manners, style and care for their guests. We felt as if we were special guests, not visitors or customers. Ben knows the area and exactly where to go to find the real treasures of the area and avoid the tourist traps, bad food and crowds. He even found a wildlife preserve for us to tour that included petting wolves and feeding a baby tiger. Never thought we'd see tigers in Maine. He found us the best person to cook and host a lobster and clam bake as well as a private boat for a water ceremony (he knows everyone in the area and they all like him) and his staff found us a florist at the last minute. He's knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the nature preserve surrounding the property and rightfully so. Breakfasts were fun but you won't like them if McMuffins are what you seek.

Room Tip: Ocean view, with the accompanying surf sounds, are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilghman, Maryland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Check-in is between 3-5 PM and we were greeted by Margaret, who gave us some great tips and recommendations for local food, crafts and activities. We stayed in room 7 in the Captain's House, which overlooks the backyard and parking area. We slept with the windows opened and the sounds of the ocean in the distance. Great night's sleeps in a homey atmosphere. The room had a queen-size bed and two chairs There was space in a dresser and hangers behind the chimney for clothing. The bathroom had a shower and there was a hairdryer provided. The rooms are small, but comfy for sleeping. The house has a large living room and seating outdoors if you just want to hang out. Breakfast is vegetarian with a cold fruit puree, bread and main course. We had eggs florentine and pancakes the days that we were there. They have various seating times and tables for 2 to 8 in two dining rooms.
The two houses are directly across from the private beach and a short drive to various villages. We heard about and ate at Corea at the Lobster pound there. Best Lobsta roll ever. We shopped in Winter Harbor at the various artist run shops. We also ate at Chase's, very good and Fishermen's Inn, pricey and we had coffee and desserts from the café in the welcome center. We also stopped in at the Nautica Pub outside of the Park and had beer and a light meal with the locals and stopped and got some interesting jewelry, right next door at the Wild Wave (if the door is open, she is open) Everyone in all of these places was very helpful.
The property has interesting primitive trails that are very cool to explore, but you need boots as there are many damp areas along the way. The owners provide trail maps for nature lovers to use while exploring. There is a map for the trails, which are marked. The only trouble we had was when crossing the cleared area where the power lines were, we eventually saw markers on dead tree diagonal from our exit from the forest. We highly recommend these trails, but the mosquitos were very hungry, so wear sleeves and something on your head along with repellent. The inn is also near the Acadia Park and we discovered that this part of the park is not on Acadia's map, so it is very quiet and there are few people here. We practically had the place to ourselves. There is a bike loop here, but about half of it is on a road outside of the park.
All of these things together made this one of our best vacation experiences and we plan to return to the inn and visit some of the areas we missed.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellent. Do take advantage of the trails on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We will be returning to this special inn often. Slept in a four poster bed overlooking the beach (rm #8) with 3-course gourmet breakfasts,different every day, including decorated cold melon soups, rich homemade cofffeecakes, and strata or thick French toast, delicious pancakes etc. - all scattered with edible flower petals. Superb, friendly staff and owners.
We bought a set of the inn's plateware at nearby Lee Glass, visited Bartlett Winery for their storied oak-dried Pear wine and semidry Blueberry wine, spent time at Schoodic Point, the more infrequently visited part of Acadia National Park, and toured the nearby park itself, with its carriage trails, Cadillac Mountain, Jordan Pond house popovers, and scenic loop ride.
Local restaurants are top rated. The picturebook village of Corea, two miles from the inn, is a must for lobster rolls, views and gifts. So much to see and do, including miles of nature trails on land preserved by the inn. Very highly recommended!

Susan and Wes

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn

Address: 202 Corea Road, Prospect Harbor, ME 04669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Prospect Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Prospect Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings! I, Ben, and my wife, Sonja, would like to welcome you to Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn. We encourage you to discover the serenity and hospitality of Schoodic Peninsula, located in the heart of beautiful Downeast Maine. The buildings of our Inn stand on 200 acres at the head of Sand Cove in picturesque Prospect Harbor.At Oceanside Meadows we have two very specific goals: to ensure that you have an extraordinary experience staying at our historic inn and to introduce you to our ever-evolving 200 acre nature preserve. Explore our sandy beach, rocky shore, dunes, meadows, forest, ponds, streams, and pristine salt marsh environments, which offer a great diversity of habitats and wildlife. My wife and I, who have a background in science and conservation, are committed to the preservation of this extraordinary place. Oceanside Meadows marries all that you would expect from a historic inn that has been open since 1860 with an unparalleled opportunity to explore and to understand Maine's environment and natural splendor.We invite you to join us here for a relaxing respite on the ocean. Be lulled to sleep by the sound of the surf on our private sandy beach. Individually appointed bedrooms are lavishly furnished with your comfort in mind. Our rooms feature ocean and meadow views, private baths, flowers from the garden, and the refreshing sea breeze. Enjoy hearty gourmet breakfasts in our gracious dining room as you watch the lobster boats ply the Atlantic just yards away. Feast on wild blueberry pancakes, specialty omelets, homemade breads and other delights. We are glad to cater to vegetarian and other dietary needs. Our unique sandy beach is a great place to have a picnic, to lie in the sun or to take a dip in the brisk Atlantic. Explore the rugged coastline, tidal pools, and lighthouses; spot an eagle or osprey overhead; try sea kayaking, yachting, fresh water canoeing. Head out on a real Maine Lobster boat, see the seals basking in the sun, whales breaching, the puffins at Petit Manan Light, on your way back in to the dock pull lobster traps, truly immersing in the real wonders of the Downeast Maine coast. Try the trails of Acadia National Park at Schoodic 5 mins away or our own just behind the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.