We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Setter Pub

Irish Setter Pub
710 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2235 (Formerly Irish Pub)
207-764-5400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Presque Isle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Augusta, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Popular place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The food was good and the atmosphere is fine. Appears to be the place to be in town. Moderate prices, friendly staff. Had a great wall featuring local police trading cards. :) We usually eat there when we visit the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sophieschoice61
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great atmosphere, waitstaff Like going when I just want to chill

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the decor & great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We've been there a few times now. The food always tastes great. The restaurant is very clean, including the bathrooms. The wait staff is very friendly & I love looking at all the decorations. The area dedicated to local law enforcement is a nice touch too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service - Irish Setter Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I visit Presque Isle every couple of months for business and find this the best place to eat. Classic Irish comfort food or great steaks (grilled mushrooms or onions or peppers are optional on request). Newly added are higher quality Angus Steaks which my associate from Korea raved about! He thought the prices were way too cheap compared to Korea.
Also, a great bar with the best selection in town and the best bartender!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Good Pub atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I usually have the fish and chips and a Guinness but went with a house steak and a Harp. It was great and the steak was cooked to perfection. I’ve eaten here lots and have never been dissatisfied.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Setter Pub also viewed

 

Been to Irish Setter Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Setter Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.