We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice coffee shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tim Hortons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tim Hortons
779 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2201
207-760-9158
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 40 restaurants in Presque Isle
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Mapleton, Maine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I like to go and have a cup of coffee with friends and chat with the friendly employees that I went to school with. The prices are average, I thought it was funny that they are a Canadien coffee shop and they don't accept Canadien debit cards.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    2
    5
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Coffee and Muffins, hard to go wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Tim Horton's was directly across the street from my hotel so I stopped in for coffee and to get 1/2 dozen muffins to bring to my parents’ house. The service was fast, the coffee was hot and the muffins were delicious, not much more to say!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
2 reviews
“Best Coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Coffee is always fresh and just the way I like it. The customer service is excellent. I sat inside and watched as 12 cars went through the drive through in 5 minutes!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A good start to the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I hadn't eaten at a Tim Horton's since visiting Canada 20 years ago. Such a nice surprise to see one across from our hotel. Good coffee, fresh pastries, and a comfortable place to sit--nice start to the day!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pot-Hole Free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Tim Horton's in PI is now pot hole free! The staff are very friendly, the food is better than what they serve a Dunkin Donuts, the beverages are a bit "stronger" than those of Dunkin, but their Iced Capp's are right on!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim Hortons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.