We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night stay.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center to your Saves list
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
116 Main Street, Presque Isle, ME 04769   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Saint John
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok for one night stay.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights on a business trip. No fridge or microwave. The bathroom sink faucets were fustrating. There actuality level you pull. If you open the window on a windy night, the tiles of the ceiling in the bathroom move. Hallways are dingy. Hotel is out of date. The wireless isn't protected.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
11
14
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We spent a Friday and Saturday night here and found the accommodations very acceptable. Some rooms had been renovated and we had requested one of those rooms. While it wasn't like a new room it was clean and very comfortable. The inn staff, to a person, was very cordial and helpful. The wifi was fast enough to stream. There were some noisy young people in the hall at 1:30 AM Sat. morning but this is a college town so some of that is to be expected. One big plus is the in-house restaurant, Gram Russo's. The food was excellent. You can have a choice of a half dozen or so items for breakfast for free or can choose to eat off the full menu with a $3 dollar allowance per person. Breakfast portions were huge. If I were returning to this area I would certainly choose to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for your patronage and for taking your time to sharing your experience with others. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you return. I have shared your review with the staff and it is just what they like to see, it is very rewarding to them. All of our lower 200 & 300 rooms and extended stay suites are completely remodeled. All other rooms are remodeled as well, though bathroom renovations are being completed presently. Again, thank you, we wish you safe travels. Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Hampton was full---so we continued on to The Presque Isle Inn and Convention Center. ....and we were so glad that we did!! The rooms were large and comfortable. We enjoyed a great dinner in the restaurant----Italian and lots of seafood. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely make this our first choice next time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and now know you do not have to continue any further North to receive quality accommodations at an affordable price with all amenities under one roof. Our historical property has been Aroostook County’s Hospitality leader for many years. Thank you again, we wish you safe future travels and look forward to having you return.
Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

If you are heading up to "The County" (Aroostook County), be sure to stop by the Presque Isle Inn and Convention Center. The rooms have all been redone and are filled with little amenities. This is the perfect place to stay in the winter for all the "sledders". It has a huge snowmobile friendly parking lot that backs right up to the trails. Inside is an Italian restaurant that will vie against any downtown New York eatery for quality yet minus the price. Also, after a day of hard riding, the bar offers a nice Happy Hour as well as food into the night. In the basement is a modern gym as well as huge swimming pool for the whole family to enjoy. As you walk thru the halls, you are quickly reminded of the Shining, however without "Johnny" running around introducing himself in a scary way. LOL.

Room Tip: Stay on the southern side of the building to stay away from the parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Restaurant has been the County’s number one Italian Restaurant for many years. The culinary team has an imagination that is not normal available in these parts of the country and work hard at giving our guests top quality city entrees at reasonable prices. You must be or know “sledders” The Presque Isle Inn is truly the property of choice for the snowmobile enthusiast. We have been the hub of snowmobiling since the areas trail systems were developed. I have shared your review with the property staff and they were delighted to read such a wonderful review. “Jonny” must have been was off during the date you stayed with us. We look forward to your return, please do not hesitate to contact us upon your return and we will be happy to have “Johnny” available at check in.
Kevin B Simmons - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel was under renovation, however, they obviously hadn't gotten to our room. It was tired and worn with only fair quality linens and towels. The room was very clean and I can only hope they will be upgrading soon. The front desk, cleaning and restaurant staff were fantastic. Very polite and delightfully friendly. They made us feel comfortable and welcome. We were there for a banquet and I have to say it was great! Fish, prime rib, mashed potatoes - everything cooked to perfection. Breakfast was very good as well. So, the room was not great, however, everything else was! If you chose to stay, take the room with a grain of salt and enjoy the hospitality of the people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from a vacation in Southern Maine. We live in northeastern NB and we used to visit Preque Isle on a regular basis. This motel had always been our place of choice, but in recent years we decided to go to Bangor, mainly because this motel had fallen into a state of disrepair. This visit was a last minute decision and we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The new owner has done a wonderful job of restoring this motel. The rooms are completely modernized and the dining room is glorious The pool has been brought back to it's former glory. We didn't have a chance to get to use the gym area, but we will certainly be going back with the intention of using it.The staff were as freindly as one would expect from norhtern New England, and the owner can be justifiably proud of them. This fine restoration has given a reason to want to start visiting Presque Isle again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Stephen,
Thank you for your positive feedback, it always nice to hear. I am pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant experience.
It is our goal to continue upgrading the Presque Isle Inn to like new condition. I thank you for noticing all of the changes since your last stay and we hope that upon your return you will see so much more. It is my goal to give my customers first class comfortable accommodations at rated below our competition. It is nice to have past guests stayed with us as you have firsthand knowledge of how much has changed since the properties glory days of so many years past.
We look forward to having cross the border again soon.
Kevin B Simmons
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I found the staff there very personable, and freindly.. The rooms that i had reserved were clean and comfortable,,The dining area was clean the food was hot . I had stayed at other motels in the area they might be new and clean however Presque Isle Inn & convention Center went above and beyond my expectations. And I wil go back there again and again.. You are not staying in a Motel ~it feels like you are in your own home!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback, it always nice to read. I am pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant experience.
I have shared your review with the hotel staff. It is not very often “the Staff” get enough thanks, I thank you for this. It is my goal to give my customers first class comfortable accommodations at rates below our competition. Yes, we may not be the newest, but we definitely keep our guests in mind by providing a friendly staff, Good food and as you say, “A place that feels like home” The Presque isle Inn is a true Aroostook County land mark providing true customer service and satisfaction the county way
We hope you will travel our way again soon.
Safe travels
Kevin B Simmons
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center

Address: 116 Main Street, Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service hotel, 142 newly appointed, comfortable guest rooms, executive suites, and spacious two-room extended-stay suites. Wireless Internet, Indoor Pool, 10,000Sq' Fitness Center, Restaurant, Lounge and Convention-Confrence Center. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Presque Isle Inn And Convention Center
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.