We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Presque Isle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   768 Main Street, Presque Isle, ME 04769   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Presque Isle
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
“Service with a smile.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was very impressed with the service from the entire staff. Everybody was so friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Room was very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Hampton Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we all showed you true Hamptonality! I will make sure that your comments are read out to all our staff in our morning 'huddle'. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle in future.

Best wishes
Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    43
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
41
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice place to stay when up in the woods of Maine. I am very picky when it comes to rooms and I must say this place was wonderful. The rooms are huge for such a place in Presque Isle. The alarm clock had sounds to help with sleeping. Very clean rooms, clean beds, smells nice. The bathroom is huge and you can fit 2 people in the showers. Its nice to be able to eat their breakfast and it not be over by 9 am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear crsy7,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We have a staff 'huddle' most mornings and I will be certain to pass your compliments on..it is always nice to start the day sharing the news of the contentment of our guests!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Presque Isle in future.

With very best wishes.

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and had lots of pillows. Hard not to get a good night's sleep here. Very quiet too! Once caution about the room: Check the iron before you use it. Mine was dirty and it transferred to the article of clothing I ironed.

It is nice to have such a selection at the breakfast bar. Stay away from the egg selections - omlet or scrambled - they are mass produced and taste like they came from a factory. Otherwise the breakfast food selection was good.

What could have been an outstanding experience was offset by the smell of stale cigarette smoke. It's hard to believe that smoking is condoned inside the Inn, but it is obvious to any non-smoker that the air reeks with that stale cigarette smell.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower level. Maybe the smoke smell won't be so prevalent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello m190859gj,
I am sorry to hear of your experience here at our hotel. We do have only 2 smoking rooms on the top floor out of the 93 rooms in the hotel and do our best to ensure any smoke from those rooms does not infiltrate the common areas or rooms. As a guest checks out of a smoking room and it is obvious that they have smoked in the room we ionize the rooms and use a room deodorizer which usually leaves a fresh odor. Unfortunately we do have guests who flaut our non-smoking policy and smoke in the bathrooms of non-smoking rooms, they put the extractor fan on and on some occasions this may seep down into the other non smoking rooms who do not have their extractor fans on. I do not know which night you stayed, or if you requested to be moved to another floor. My apologies too regarding your iron, all our rooms are checked by housekeeping management every day and this was obviously overlooked, we will make the housekeeping manager aware of this. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back to the Hampton Inn, Presque Isle, Maine again.

With very best wishes

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked a four night stay for our family, from March 3 to March 6, 2013, which included my wife, my nine year old son and myself. Everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was excellent.

The hotel's entire staff is professional, friendly, courteous and attentive. This includes personnel at the front desk, housekeeping, managers and the individuals who keep the breakfast area fully stocked.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze.

Our room was clean, spacious, modern and boasted an HDTV with a few HDTV channels, as well as free Wi-Fi.

The complimentary breakfast was impressive. It offered two hot items (eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, etc.) along with fresh oatmeal and a waffle maker. There was also the more standard fare such as bread, muffins, english toast, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit and a variety of beverage options. Every item was kept well stocked, as the lady responsible for this area was constantly in and out of the kitchen ensuring everything was just right, greeting each customer with a smile, cleaning up any mess/spill and readily offering assistance.

The pool was clean and nicely heated. It is a nice size and can be used for any purpose, from just having fun to swimming laps.

Based on the size of the town, this hotel is truly a hidden gem - especially considering the very reasonable prices they charge.

Thank you to everyone at Hampton Inn Presque Isle for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear cygmatc,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I will ensure that all our staff see your kind words and I know they will all say "awesome"! We are proud of our hotel and therefore pleased when our guests show their appreciation of what we try to achieve.
We look forward to seeing you back in Presque Isle again.

Yours in Hamptonality,

Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the place to stay in Presque Isle. I've stayed here 3 times since they opened a few years ago, and the hotel still feels fresh and new. The rooms are large, comfortable and include free wifi. The desk in the room is conducive to working, and there's also a business center with free internet access (near the lobby) and a nice indoor pool. A breakfast buffet is also included with the room, and provides healthy (fruit/cereal) options. The room was quiet, and the heating/cooling system has a fan with white noise for sleeping. The service was friendly and competent, and I appreciate the coffee station near check-in. This is the newest hotel in the area, and I'll stay here whenever I'm in Presque Isle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Lucky Lobsters,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - and for such a nice review too! We are so pleased that you enjoy your stays with us, you may be pleased to know we just passed another Hilton Quality Assurance inspection and received our 7th 'outstanding' in a row! I will pass your kind comments on to the rest of the staff and look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes
Jan Lucas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here a few times now with the family over the years for shopping and skiing trips to Big Rock ski resort in Mars Hill, ME (about 20 minutes away). Always had a wonderful experience. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. I've enjoyed the various coffee's, tea's, hot chocolate and newspaper which are always available in the lobby / breakfast area.The kids have a great time in the pool. We would definitely stay here again! Love the breakfasts!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello John F,

Thank you for your positive review of your stays with us, we are pleased that we met your expectations every time. Summer in The County brings different leisure past times and we look forward to seeing you, maybe for some kayaking on the Aroostook River, or cycling/ATV days out on miles of our great trails! I will pass your comments on to our staff at our morning 'huddle'.
Best wishes
Jan Lucas - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I got in around 8pm and there was minimal wait at the front desk with a so-so front desk clerk. She wasn't espeically friendly or outgoing, but was quick enough to get me checked in. She also didn't offer me my welcome goodies/snacks until I asked about them.

Looked like there was a pretty decent bar area downstairs, but I didn't get a chance to try it.

The room was nice and spacious, and everything appeared well-cleaned. The bathroom was also large and came with a two-person standalone shower. I'm not bigging on taking baths in a shower/tub combo, so might as well have a giant shower! Water was hot, pressure was strong, no complaints there.

The wifi was free, fast, and steady. This was a nice suprise, and very helpful since I was here for business.

It also snowed while I was there, and they were quick to clear the parking lots.

Overall - very nice hotel and on par with a Hampton you'd find in any major city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PQIMA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Presque Isle, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello Amber O,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you had to ask for your snack, all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honor members should be asked upon check in. Apart from that incident it seems you enjoyed your stay with us, which is great! Thank you for your comments, we have a morning 'huddle' with all staff on duty and I will be sure to read out your review.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in future.
Best wishes
Jan Lucas - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Presque Isle

Address: 768 Main Street, Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn-Presque Isle Shake up your holiday vacation plans this year! Although a visit to the Hampton Inn® Presque Isle is a unique and thrilling way to get away any time of the year, wintertime snows brings this scenic landscape to life with unparalleled snowmobiling, skiing and snowshoeing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Presque Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.