We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Portland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Portland to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up To 20%
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nicely updated hotel on the airport property. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, and an enjoyable evening social. This is a quiet airport! minimal traffic. The price is good and it's just a 10 minute drive to downtown Portland and the waterfront. Really enjoyed the stay here.

Room Tip: We liked the upper floors for a bit of a view.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do as they say! Hang your towels and they leave them to use again. We had a 4 day stay and they did not waste resources for us!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWMGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Bikemore5,
Thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are also delighted that you participated in our laundry reuse program, which helps us minimize our energy and water consumption, as well as, our use of detergents and choline. We are proud to be the only Tripadvisor Greenleader in the Portland area, and appreciate your conservation efforts. Thank you for your support!

Timothy Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    194
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
264
204
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had an Awesome stay in Portland. We got to see Dierks Bentley on the Pier for free, ate homemade potato donuts, fresh lobster, walked in the rain, and stay in a very clean, very nice hotel with a great breakfast and reception hour, and met some very interesting people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were really just looking for a nice clean room. Ended up with a suite style for the same prices others charged in the area for a queen bed. One suggestion, know this location is near the Portland jet port and is about a ten minute drive to downtown Portland. Something we were not expecting. Staff was quick and friendly. Glad we stayed and will be back next time we are in town!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Older hotel updated and well maintained but my associates stayed at new Fairfield inn and it is a significantly nicer hotel... the breakfast omelette station seemed makeshift and the food selection was minimal. The evening event had good fresh cheese and even homemade tasting banana bread.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

5 Stars. Welcoming Warmth. Friendly personable staff, comfy beds and pillows, roomy bedroom and living room w kitchenette, very clean, thick towels, delicious food. Complimentary breakfast buffet, Complimentary parking, Complimenarty wi-fi. LOVED our stay. Our new "home away from home." A family member just moved to Portland. Find us here every few months now. They even have complimentary newspapers and good coffee in the morning:) Nice touch.
I didn't believe the reviews that said "you could not hear airplanes" although the location is near the airport. I was there for five days and honestly I heard only one. I liked being away from the activity of downtown. Relaxing.
I exercise every day. Oliptical machines very new. Facing outside which I enjoy. There is a pool and hot tub.
Love the social hour with yep, Complimentary snacks! Thank you, Stacey, for your help with housing locators for our son. You were awesome.
See you again as soon as we can!

Room Tip: I stayed in a random room and it was awesome. I usually look at these room locators for direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

No complaints. Very comfortable all around. The evening reception is a pleasant welcome after working all day. The fitness room is spacious with plenty machines\areas to fit in an away-from-home work out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Adele,
Thank you so much for your positive review. We recently replaced and upgraded the equipment in our fitness center and are glad that you were able to utilize and enjoy it. We hope to see you again, whenever your travels lead you to the Portland area.

Best Regards,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We enjoyed a nice weekend here, and most likely will stay here again when on a trip that includes Portland.

We wondered whether the proximity to the airport would be a problem, but it was quiet and comfortable throughout our stay. The desk staff was very friendly, the room was nicely furnished and quite comfortable. (Bad weather led to spending more time in the room than we had planned, but that was more a pleasant experience than in many hotels.) The location is quite convenient, close to both the historic downtown and waterfront and the Maine Mall.

The breakfast was notable for its variety and quality, especially the omelet station. The friendly and skillful chef on duty there cheerfully fulfilled everyone's request for a personalized treat, and his showmanship in preparing his delectable product made the whole process a pleasure to watch.

The only negative: an over-eager attendant cleared our table before we had completed our meal, including unfinished coffee, and butter that had just reached a nice spreadable state for the toast we were preparing...

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing away from the airport; those facing it could be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Portland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear UConn Traveler,
Thanks for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are very proud of our guest service at Embassy Suites, and not just on the front desk but all of our staff. I would like to mention the fact that, while all of our King Suites face the airport, we receive virtually no complaints about noise. I think this is due to a combination of planes being routed over water on their approach and take off, and double-paned glass in our windows. Maybe you can give that side a try on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Tim Prosser
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Portland

Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Portland
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#3 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Portland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Portland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.