We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Cheap night out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hadlock Field

Hadlock Field
271 Park Ave, Portland, ME 04102
800-936-3647
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 136 things to do in Portland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Minor-league baseball team - an affiliate of the Florida Marlins.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun, Cheap night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Portland Sea Dogs games are a great change of pace for families, couples and friends. The tickets are all 9 dollars or less and you can get great seats, local beers and your typical baseball hot dog. Kids love it and it's also great with groups of friends or a date night.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    77
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Even though we don't like the Red Sox we had a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

You just can't go wrong with $9 a ticket for seats that are about 7 rows behind home. While MLB games are amazing, sometimes it's just really nice to take your family to a game that doesn't break the bank. We sat in front of a season ticket holder who was really nice and even told my son the best spot to get a baseball throw to you between innings. Five minutes later my son had a ball in his hands and was thrilled! We had a great time!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Sea Dogs are a team that plays hard to win in a really nice little stadium. It's true there was not a bad seat int eh house. The fans were knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Good concessions and between inning contests, gimmicks and entertainment. We all had a lot of fun!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend a night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The tickets are so reasonable, buy general admission as there isn't a bad seat in the stadium. The baseball was good and the between inning antics are hysterical.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaks Island, Maine
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fun at the old ball game.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Skip Fenway, Shea, or Camden Yard and go to Hadlock Field to enjoy a fun and far less expensive (almost) professional baseball game. Can't recommend this experience enough.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hadlock Field also viewed

 

Been to Hadlock Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hadlock Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.