We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boda

Boda
671 Congress St, Portland, ME 04101-3303
207-347-7557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 535 restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Windham, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romantic evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

Went here for an incredible romantic evening and the service and food were amazing. It was a small restaurant but it made the vibe great. We ordered the small tapas plates which were to die for. I also tried quail eggs for the first time and they were delicious. I don't think I have a bad thing to say about this place. I definitely recommend this for a date night. Also on sunday evenings at 930 they do half price small plates! Woohoo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    109
    29
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I almost don't want to tell you...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

Boda has been a gem in the city for several years. It is hip and tasty at the same time. All the items are excellent, service is always solid and the beverages among the best locally.
I hesitate on writing a review because as one of my favorite spots it is getting crowded and sometime hard to get a table without a long wait, no reservations. It also one of the places to go for late night dining .The calamari appetizer ,beef panang and combo with big rice noodles are always terrific. For something different, try the quail egg appetizer, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai and Bar Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I absolutely LOVED coming here! I came during the late night menu and it was INCREDIBLE! The Pad Thai was amazing and the bar tender Leon, was hilarious! I can't wait to come back here!! Also, the dates wrapped in bacon are to die for!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monfalcone, Italy
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Here you can taste very good Thai food with some american influences. The food is not really original but close to the real Thai food.
Good choice, good service, nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had dinner at Boda last week. The place is a bit noisy, but the food was fantastic. We enjoyed everything we had including a couple of glasses of New Zealand white which were first rate. Appetizer, main courses and dessert were all wonderful. I can easily recommend it and we will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boda also viewed

 

Been to Boda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.