We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to eat in Portland!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
72 Commercial St, Ste 5, Portland, ME 04101-4749
207-772-8777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 535 restaurants in Portland
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Place to eat in Portland!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

If you're in Portland you have to eat here!!!! We took the salad- fresh and delicious !!!
Flatbread with pesto and zucchini was SICK!;-) Soo good:-)
My husband took one with steak and it was delicious too.
Kids chose the one with cheese and finished the whole thing.
Ice tea and fresh squeezed lemonade were tasty .
Huge selection of beer.
Nice atmosphere :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    191
    117
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We returned to Flatbread for the 2nd year in a row and loved it once again. The pizza is delicious and was a hit with the 4 adults and one child in our party. We will be back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were looking for something easy for lunch, so stopped in here. So glad we did. The pizza was yummy and not as heavy as a lot of pizzas. The adults had a vegetarian and the kids cheese. We ate all of it. Nice to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Flatbread Company is yummy! If you are in Portland you must go. Great for families. They use the pictures kids draw at the restaurant for their menu covers. If you love thin crust pizza you will love flatbread, oh and try the blueberry ale it's a must in Maine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good enough, but hot on a summer night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I went, with an adult family member, on a warm night last week. It was a very warm night, and the location on the water appealed to us both. Sadly, we were seated in a miniscule table right in front of the giant oven. The service was fine and the pizza was fine too, but the experience was spoiled by the blistering heat at our table. I know they want to maximize seating, but this, undoubtedly the crappiest table in the house when the outside temperature is +90, was a bummer. Since we waited for a table, were hungry, and there was no other table for 2 available, we took the table, but it wasn't a pleasant meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.