We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Deserts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GoBerry Maine

GoBerry Maine
399 Fore Street, Portland, ME 04101
1 (207) 253-6817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 540 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Description: GoBerry is Portland's first fresh, tart frozen yogurt. Located in the heart of the city's Old Port, it adds to an already vibrant food scene along Portland's waterfront. GoBerry is a local, family owned and operated business. Their mission is to supply Southern Maine and the surrounding community with a Maine-made product while supporting local farms and businesses whenever possible. The milk and yogurt used to make GoBerry yogurt is exclusively supplied by Smiling Hill Farm of Westbrook, Maine. GoBerry is produced with the freshest ingredients, all natural dairy products, and made on site with real fruit, no artificial ingredients and does not include any hydrogenated oils. On any given day, GoBerry offers a variety of yogurt flavors including, original (a plain tart greek-like yogurt) and other frequently rotated flavors such as pumpkin, nutella, strawberry, blueberry and coconut. Seasonal and local toppings are always offered and are frequently changing. In addition, many topping main stays are always stocked such as coconut, granola, chocolate chips, and mochi.
Appomattox, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Deserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A small cup of yogert was a lot of stuff nice fresh fuit on top. adding more characters to meet the requirement

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yet another good place in portland for a cold treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

There are lots of places in the old port for ice cream, but goberry is a good healthier option. nice flavor and toppings. I usually get nutella with oreo topping. really good!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, ME
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We loved GoBerry from Northampton, MA and now we're so lucky to have our own GoBerry in Portland! I think the yogurt is wonderful, not too sweet, and pretty good for you. My favorite flavors are Nutella and Coconut. You have your choice of fresh fruit toppings, granola, shredded coconut and others like chocolate chips and candies. No cones, just dishes. You can help yourself to free drizzles of chocolate sauce, maple syrup or honey too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
“A must if you are in Portland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I am from the Chicago and was in Portland for a long weekend. My daughter and I found GoBerry while walking around the Old Port one afternoon. It was awesome. We both love it - especially the strawberry and peach twist! As a mother, I was happy to be sharing a healthy, local, and delicious snack with my daughter on a hot summer afternoon. Thank you GoBerry - the next time we are in Portland, we will be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great yogurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed yogurt here twice during our Portland stay . Refreshing and inexpensive

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GoBerry Maine also viewed

 

Been to GoBerry Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GoBerry Maine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.