We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Jetport Boulevard, Portland, ME 04102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, Fly Package
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Portland
Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Convenient Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice Hotel conveniently located next to the Airport. They have a shuttle service available for use and it is very prompt. The restaurant/lounge area is a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere which is perfect for those traveling as it gives you a place to grab a bite and unwind either before or after your flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    29
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
37
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was very clean, the hotel was quiet. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I stayed on a Wednesday evening, before dinner we sat in the lobby for a few minutes. They had a local live performer playing acoustic guitar and singing. The performer was not going to win any grammys but was a decent local performer and it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From pick-up by the airport shuttle, to check-in, breakfast, and then check-out, this property is excellent. You won't be disappointed. The staff is professional, the accommodations were superior. Made-to-order breakfast and service was outstanding. I was here for business, yet definitely recommend this property for business or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there 3 nights. We found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. Very little aircraft noise. The breakfast service was very good as was the food. The bed was comfortable. Note than the beds can be adjusted for firmness, Ask the desk if you don't know how. The only gripe was that our room was near the elevator making for some guest noise and the nearby ice machine was rather noisy. The standard wifi is about 1 Mbps.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the HGI right at the Portland, ME Jetport on a Friday night because of our very late arrival, and chose to do so. It is a nice chain hotel due to the people who work here.
Sunday night our Delta flight was bizarrely canceled :(
We are missing work on a Monday. However, the desk manager Chris and the kind restaurant server/bar tender Debbie were so kind on a Sunday night and really did all they could to make our Sunday night very comfortable and enjoyable.
Shout-outs to you both!
Sincerely,
Mry and Ned Witte

Room Tip: Book the top floor/3rd Floor. The view to airport is fun if you enjoy planes landing and taking off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay here on business when I travel. Staff is very nice and my room is always clean and furnished to my needs. My room and hotel in general is quiet and comfortable. Staff addresses me by name and always ensures my Hilton honors is captured for my stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night before a 6 AM flight. Front desk was super friendly. There were cookies and iced lemon-water in the lobby for guests. I was given a drink voucher for Happy Hour. The bed was comfy and room was well appointed and clean. In the morning, the shuttle van was ready for me at 4:30, no waiting. Such a nice stay, I would consider coming back with my hubby for a weekend geat-away since it has such a nice location to the Maine Mall and Portland.

Room Tip: A room on the back side of the hotel may be quieter since it is away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 145 Jetport Boulevard, Portland, ME 04102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland
Portland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.