We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Jetport Boulevard, Portland, ME 04102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Stay Package
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Portland
Maine
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This airport hotel is outstanding! The desk clerks truly know the meaning of wonderful customer service. They are friendly, effective and highly efficient. Rooms here are spotless as are the bathrooms. Breakfast offers a buffet and food cooked to order.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
20
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed twice so we could do their park and fly package. Clean and close to the airport. They have a shuttle to get us to and from the airport. After 7 days they charge $5 a day for parking. They have an amazing breakfast buffet that costs around $8 pp eggs and omlets made to order and array of food already prepared that will surprise you. We had the most amazing waitress. She is the nicest and friendliest lady. We enjoyed her helpfulness and sweet spirit both mornings we were there. Hang onto her Hilton. Beds are super comfy, flat screen nice and big, free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I chose Hilton Garden Inn due to its close proximity to PWM. The room was comfortable, cozy, and I loved the swivel TV. I made great use of the complimentary wireless internet access and multiple outlets for charging my various gadgets. My flight left too early for me to enjoy breakfast, but the ease of checkout was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location shuttle to airport 5min away....service was impeccable....room very clean....the chef at their restaurant is quite talented, food was well presented and very tasty, which was an unexpected plus...I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. We will share your comments and kind words with our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you to Portland (ME).
Best Regards,
Rosalba C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've now stayed here three times, despite being right next to the airport, it's very quiet. The location is great as it's just outside of Portland and it's right off the highway and the price tends to be substantially less then if you were in downtown Portland. The staff is very nice. It's pretty much your basic Hilton Garden's.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate you continuing to provide feedback about your experiences at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport.
Thank you for your kind words describing our staff, we will make sure to share with the team!
Please do let us know how we continue to perform and how we can further improve the service we provide you, our valued guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Rosalba C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was clean and pleasant -- comforter shiny white and bathroom pristine. Very happy with the hotel. The location is not near downtown Portland, but is very close to the (small) airport, but despite that noise wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay. We are also pleased to hear you were not able to hear the aircrafts from the neighboring airport!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you to Portland (ME).
Best Regards,
Rosalba C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was crisp and clean as you would expect after a renovation should be. We stayed in the new wing and the walls there seemed pretty thin. We could hear the people across the hall knocking even though they were trying to be quiet. The hot tub was needing a reset, but would have been nice to use. Overall I give it the average rating since it is suppose to be Hiltons higher end hotel. The staff was great at all times!

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalba C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you providing feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport.
Thank you for your kind words describing our staff, we will make sure to share with the team!
We regret the noise disruption you experienced from neighboring guests and thin walls. We are looking into steps to enhance our soundproofing measures. We apologize you were not able to use the hot tub during your stay.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Portland.
Warm Regards,
Rosalba C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 145 Jetport Boulevard, Portland, ME 04102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland
Portland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.