We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Jetport Boulevard, Portland, ME 04102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Portland
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good place close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has been recently redone and is clean/comfortable. For being so close to the airport, it was relatively quiet. The service was friendly and helpful. Since we arrived in late afternoon, we opted to eat in the little dining area off the lobby that evening. The food was fine. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
14
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is located right next to Portland airport. Convenient, and decent, but priced a bit high.

Like many Hilton Garden Inn, this hotel is pretty nice. There are hot cookies on arrival. However, Internet, like many Hilton properties, and tiered, so don't expect fast internet unless you pay extra. I hate that.

Left early next day, so didn't eat breakfast. I asked for breakfast to-go, and the receptionist asked me specifically what I wanted. How about a standard breakfast-to-go?

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first time we stayed I was told I could check in a bit early, when I got there(early) the room was not ready, without hesitation the front desk provided me with 2 slips for breakfast (comp).
The second stay was an insane night of children running up and down the halls. I mean, you know it's bad when other rooms are yelling at the children to shut up. It was like a night out of Lord of the Flies. To make short story long……we were not charged for the stay, again without me having to say anything. The quick response to taking responsibility, for me is brilliant and as it should be. I will return. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel was very clean and modern and I would have given it 4 out of 5 except for a collection of a few small things which are: the price is high, our ac did not work quite right it took all night to get down to 70, we had four people in the room and they only gave us 2 washcloths, some maintenance issues with the bathroom tub, and no free breakfast

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is way over priced. The restaurant is in the lobby- not in a separate room. Terrible. We tried to do the stay & fly package- made reservation on line through their website- and would not honor the reservation. Charged almost 300 bucks for a one night stay!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a 2 bed ADA compliant room 4 months in advance of arrival for my 87 year old mom and myself. I telephoned the hotel 24 hours in advance of arrival and confirmed my arrival and that the room requested was available. upon arrival (Around midnight) i was informed that the room I requested, and confirmed was not available. We were given a single room with a rool away bed. the room was as far from the lobby as one could get and with the addition of the rool away bed, the desk and sitting area were completely inaccesable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed to leave early (5:40 boarding). They helped us return the rental car the night before and took us to the air terminal in the wee small hours. We ate dinner there - nice food, not normal pub fare. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms with extra space and wi-fi. Comfy beds. They do serve breakfast for those who do not need to leave so early.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 145 Jetport Boulevard, Portland, ME 04102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland
Portland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.