We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go on...have one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East End Cupcakes

East End Cupcakes
426 Fore St, Portland, ME 04101-4028
207-619-7644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 28 Bakeries in Portland
Cuisines: Bakeries
Description: This place is amazing. It definitley should be on your list. Best cupcakes I ever ate and an amazing selection. I just emailed them hoping they will ship to New York.
Restaurant details
Description: This place is amazing. It definitley should be on your list. Best cupcakes I ever ate and an amazing selection. I just emailed them hoping they will ship to New York.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Go on...have one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely little spot with a wide range of fresh cupcake flavors. Stopped a couple of times on a long weekend trip and enjoyed every bit - don't bother with the pretty box....you will want to consume it right away!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cupcake Wars Contestant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

and the war was continuing on my visit -- the war with myself over which cupcake to choose. I ended up going more than once for these luscious cupcakes. I think my favorite was the chocolate with salted caramel icing. I won't soon forget these.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Chip Cookie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I know this is a cupcake bakery but you must try the chocolate chip cookie too. It is amazing. My daughter did have a cupcake and loved it too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Homemade deliciousness with frosting to die for some of the best cupcakes I've ever eaten!!! We had the vanilla cupcake chocolate frosting!!!! Smelt amazing when you opened the door!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced cupcakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place was hyped but failed to deliver in my opinion - cupcakes were ok but very overpriced. Service was bored and doing me a favor by waiting on me.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East End Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to East End Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East End Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.