We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paciarino

Paciarino
464 Fore Street, Portland, ME 04101
207 774-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paciarino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 425 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had the tagliaterre alla bolognese with a small Italian salad. Wow!!
Quality ingredients means outstanding food. Both items were delicious. Oh doesn't homemade pasta taste great? I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    53
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We really enjoyed this place. We started off with the cold cut platter. It was sliced way too thick but it was good. As mains, I had the pasta with garlic, oil and hot chilis and my wife had the lasagna. Both were delicious. The dining room is very cosy and the staff was very friendly and professional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not especially impressed with the food, pretty plain and pricey. nice atmosphere and service though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, ME
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Small, quaint restaurant in the heart of the Old Port. Nothing fancy, but comfortable. To start, we were presented with a generous portion of sliced, cubed, fresh crusty bread with a cold tomato sauce side for dipping. House (small) salad was a good portion with just a hint of olive oil and balsamic - just enough. Tagliatelle with bolognese was good, but I prefer a bit more sauce on my pasta. Ravioli with butter sauce was good as well and just enough after the salad. Friendly, attentive service. $5/hour parking in a lot just across the street.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Incredible food with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived just before closing and they seated us kindly with no attitude. Our waitress, Sara, was extremely friendly and very helpful. Everything we ordered was delicious and the service surpassed our expectations. This is a real gem.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciarino also viewed

 
Portland, ME
 

Been to Paciarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paciarino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.