We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Italian Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paciarino

Paciarino
464 Fore Street, Portland, ME 04101
207 774-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paciarino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 539 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been twice now and not only was the food wonderful but the staff was so pleasant. A great atmosphere and the price is very reasonable for what you get. I particularly enjoyed the raviolis. The desserts looked exquisite but we elected to walk down to another Italian shop called Gorgeous Gelatto for a treat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    52
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, ME USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Homemade pasta on The Corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Small and airy atmosphere. You order your meal as you arrive and choose from the samples of home made pastas available. Excelletn sauces and wonder bread accompanies the meal. Fun spot for lunch and a nice glass of wine.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Addicted. Period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is incredible, with exquisite homemade pasta dishes, prepared lovingly, only a few feet from your table. Unpretentious, the menu is inventive, ever-changing and though limited to pastas, once you try them, you'll understand why. The raviolis are translucent pockets of heaven, stuffed with lamb, porcini mushrooms, or any number of other fillings. The sauces are beautiful, their Bolognese a personal favorite.

The wine list is very nice and surprisingly reasonably priced - as are the entrees. Appetizers are not your usual fare, and we always order too many...but they are always heartily devoured.

Serving sizes are moderate and very nicely priced. because it's such a small place, reservations are strongly recommended, and at busier times, may even be required several days in advance.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port El Kantaoui, Tunisia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Pastas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fresh, in-house made pastas with tasty sauces. Enjoyed the dessert, too. A real homey atmosphere, friendly not formal.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I have eaten there several times and are never disappointed. The food is individually prepared and very good. The menu appears on a chalkboard as you enter and the host/hostess explains each dish and answers any questions. The food is delivered very quickly and I am impressed with the presentation. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciarino also viewed

 

Been to Paciarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paciarino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.