We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front for miles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Popham Beach State Park

Popham Beach State Park
10 Perkins Farm Lane, Phippsburg, ME 04562
207-389-1335
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Phippsburg
Type: Beaches, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, State Parks, Amusement
Activities: Hiking, Swimming, Birdwatching, Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: State park and beach area that is located on a peninsula near Bath, Maine.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach front for miles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

we loved this beach so much, went both days we were in maine just to walk the miles and miles of beach. Beautiful views

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    15
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family of six spent two days at Popham Beach. At low tide we walked out to an island and looked for shells. As the tide started to come in my kids used body boards to surf the waves. My wife enjoyed waking along the shore. At high tide there is much less beach so you want to check the times for low and high tides before going. This is our favorite beach in Maine!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach for Everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a wonderful beach to walk on, collect shells, fly a kite, surf, jump in waves or simply relax. It is not crowded or commercial it is simply a great beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best beach in Maine!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very interesting and nice beach! We walked out to an island right from the beach. Best beach in Maine!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great beach to wander and hangout! It was cool and rainy the day we were there but we're still blown away with the views and loved wandering around in the surf!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popham Beach State Park also viewed

Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Popham Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Popham Beach State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.