We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita's

Margarita's
15 Mill Street, Orono, ME 04469
207-866-4863
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Orono
Restaurant details
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great food, service, and great value. The best value is during a special, such add Tuesday's taco nite. Gray deal. My boss eat all they want. No complaints. Best frozen drinks around. They also have a happy hour for drinks as well. Overall love them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margarita's, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for the review and for the loyal patronage!! We look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We just stopped in for a couple skinny margaritas! Very good. Place was nice inside! We tried the fried avocado for a appetizer, recommended by the bartender! Very friendly staff.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margarita's, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Just can't beat their margaritas or salsa.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Having eaten at some great Mexican restaurants, yes, their food might leave a LITTLE to be desired. But their margaritas are fantastic, salsa fresh and spicy and the service is always excellent. When I get to Maine, I try to visit Margarita's....even for their drinks alone!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great friendly service. Huge Margarita selection and then can be serve with crushed ice. The Veggie burrito is excellent! Portions are big as well. Good price.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“All-You-Can-Eat-Taco Tuesday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I'm a Texan, and this is my favorite Mexican option in the Bangor area so far. The warm chips and salsa was good, the waitress was nice, and Negra Modelo beer is always a good sign.

We took the all-you-can eat Taco Tuesday deal, and it was fine--or at least fine enough to the point of eating to levels of discomfort, but I'm a bit bothered to think how great it could have been. The tacos were pretty basic fare. The waitress asked if we wanted beef, beans, or chicken. I asked if I could have beef and beans in the same taco, and she said, "No, they're weirdly very rigid on the type of taco." But I wanted far more than just meat and beans in the same taco: I wanted lime and cilantro and Cholula (they have cheap hot sauce) and sour cream and jalapenos and radishes and Mexican cheese and corn tortillas(of course I didn't dare ask for any of this--given the rigid interpretation of "taco"). If they could come up with such a taco, I would buy property in the Orono area, and I'd eventually get diabetes but I wouldn't care!

I liked that the kids menu was reasonable. My kids ordered burritos and they came out
smothered with cheese. Kids like simple food, and all food is infinitely more complicated when you melt it to the plate with a layer of cheese.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's also viewed

 

Been to Margarita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.