We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Birches Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Birches Inn to your Saves list
Atlantic Birches Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   20 Portland Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
Hotel amenities
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great people and great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were put up in the cottage adjacent to the main building. This was beautifully decorated and clean. The owners were extremely welcoming even though they had no idea what time we were going to arrive as we had no mobile service. The relaxed 'help yourself breakfast of home made muffins, coffee and OJ was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mildford CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Recently spent 3 nights at the Atlantic Birches Inn. we were looking fora romantic getaway and short honeymoon stay. What a surprise we selected the Old Orchard House room based on the website pictures. The Inn was very well kept, the breakfast in the morning was excellent especialy the muffins. Heidi's and Ray's dining and site seeing recommendations were superb. We wished we had more time at the Inn. We can wait to come back with family and friend in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

My friend and myself where at the Inn 3 nights.
We sure will go back.. Great hospitality - nice breakfast and close to everything at walking distance

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen, nh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this B&B. The house is beautiful, our rooms were a perfect setup for our family and the muffins were absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Great hosts very knowledgable great dining suggestions will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We visit Old Orchard Beach frequently and typically stay in a family condo. This visit we were attending a family reunion and the condo was overflowing. We opted to seek alternative accomodations. This was our first time at a B & B. We were greeted immediately and shown to our room. The inn was extremely well cared for. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The rooms are charming, clean, and comfortable with every detail attended to. The hosts are helpful and attentive. The location is more "in town" than at the beach, but that is an advantage! This is a busy beach with many amusements, etc. Being at a small distance from that actually works better for a peaceful stay (unless, perhaps, you have a small children who want to run back and forth to the beach).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Birches Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Birches Inn

Address: 20 Portland Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Birches Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Birches Inn an elegant, luxurious yet casual romantic, historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast located in the center of town in the historic district of Old Orchard Beach Maine. The Inn is perfect for small weddings, honeymoons, wedding showers, vow renewals, anniversaries, elopements, marriage proposals, babymooner getaways, family reunions, ladies weekends, vacations, family holiday gatherings, and weekend getaways at the beach. Located on a quiet tree lined corner, guests can easily walk a minute to shops and restaurants and 2 minutes to the Pier, amusement area and 7 miles of white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Birches Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Birches Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Birches Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.