We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but rooms needs to be updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Rivage Motel
Save
You added Beau Rivage Motel to your Saves list
54 East Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Early for Savings!
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Montréal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location but rooms needs to be updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed for a short week end at the Beau Rivage, with our 2 childrens.
Location is great, near everything we needed. Staff is awsome. But rooms need improvement, its old and the smell when you open the door!!
in the meantime, it is a very affordable motel for OOB, so I didn't expect more.
It was a real pleasure to be so close from the beach. We will definetly go back to OOB, but I am willing to pay extra for better lodging...
Good memories at The Beau Rivage, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    51
    12
    13
    12
See reviews for
70
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Came back for Old Orchard Beach yesterday. We had an amazing time. The motel is very clean. Our unit had a kitchenette that was well equipped for 4 people. When I had a concern the hotel owners and their employees were extremely helpful. We were just steps away from the beach as well as restaurants, shops, the amusement park. I would absolutely recommend this motel to friends!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

We've stayed at the Beau Rivage Motel for 13 or 14 years (we lost count). We've requested and stayed in the same room for a number of years and we love it. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel is close to EVERYTHING....The staff is extremely friendly and the owners treat us well. We recommended this to our family and now spend vacations there with them too. Thanks for installing the grilling patio...excellent addition to our favorite summer vacation spot. See you next August with our scooter...thanks for everything. Donna and Vinny

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Service was amazing everyone treats you very special, able to relax and have fun, great location, easy acess to the beach, the amuzement park and restaurants. Also Management and staff were so knowlegable about the area and always available to provide us options and we just had a great time. Kids love the amuzement park and we loved the beach and the restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

These people are great. Friendly helpful and caring! The hotel is spotlessly cleaned. There is a nice pool and a deck above the sauna room that has lounge chairs and tables set up. Lounge chairs are plentiful around the pool area as well. GREAT place to go to relax and enjoy your day!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Our family has been coming to OOB for the past 5 years for a basketball tourney. The kids enjoy being near the pier and beach for off time and having a pool to relax in. This motel was all this and more. It is away from the pier just enough but close for walking. Across the street is the beach and the pool was clean and warm. The owners were so accommodating for our large group of many families. We were able to put a fold out cot in for our 15 year old and still have room to move around. The fridge was perfect for chilling drinks and food for the next day. The gas grills in the back were great for a cheap group-friendly meal. The rate was very affordable. Not sure there is more we could want. The feedback has been great from those who stayed with us. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

My Boyfriend and I planned a vacation to Maine for 5 days. We originally booked a room with a hotel that is located further down Grand Ave. The original hotel was disgusting!! So we decided to change...and boy was I happy we made that decision! Beau Rivage was clean, the staff was very helpful, It's close to the beach and the towns center, this was especially convenient because we had a car, because of the motel's location we didn't have to pay for parking. Every room has a guide book to the region, which was extremely helpful for newcomers. All around it was a pleasure to stay at the Beau Rivage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Rivage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Motel

Address: 54 East Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beau Rivage Motel in beautiful Old Orchard Beach, Maine, offers guests a variety of clean, quality rooms, some with jacuzzis, plus larger suites in a fun family atmosphere. We have great amenities, BBQ 'out back', improved free WiFi and a friendly local and international staff! We are located 75 yards -across the street- to a 7 mile sandy beach, a five minute walk to the Pier and Downtown, shops & restaurants, Shuttle bus, and to Palace Playland Amusement Park. If taking the Downeaster Amtrak, call and we will pick you up at the OOB train station! CALL FOR RATES & SPECIALS! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.