We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"THE BEAU"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Rivage Motel
Save
You added Beau Rivage Motel to your Saves list
54 East Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early for Savings!
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
plymouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"THE BEAU"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

another summer is nearing the end and again we stayed at th BEAU for our usual vacation. We love the people who work there as well as Joanne ,John and Sarah and all the maids and office staff. The Beau is clean with well kept grounds,pool and hot tub. There is plenty of places to lounge by the pool and directly across the street is the beach. We are given a cone to reserve our parking space as we have someone who has some difficulty walking a great distance,We return to this motel every year and are never disappointed. KUDOS to you all hope to see you next summer!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Owner at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you 'Spooky' for your nice review - we try our best and sure appreciate comments like yours ... it makes it all worth it! Hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    51
    12
    13
    12
See reviews for
71
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greene, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I only live about an hour away from Old Orchard but usually at least once a summer for the past 10 years I like to go down and spend a night or two at the beach. Many of the places to stay in this area require a weeks stay or minimum 3 days. I have always been grateful to the Beau Rivage and come back every year because if they have openings they agree to rent us a room for just the one or two nights. It is within walking distance of everything and the people are very friendly.

Thank you Beau Rivage for considering local Maine residents when you book rooms :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyth0ness, Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive write up, we appreciate it, and we look forward to seeing you next year! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beau Rivage great location ! So close to destinations (Walking Distance) such as the beach the main strip of Old Orchard Beach .But Far enough away for quiet at night .We Had a Kitchenette with two double beds which was perfect for our Family. Rooms and the motel and pool very Clean and well maintained ! Definitely would stay again and highly recommend to friends and family And anyone else for that Matter !! . Very friendly staff and very helpful Thanks so much for a great Vacation Destination Place to stay !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyth0ness, Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our establishment! We are glad that your family enjoyed their with us, and we hope to see you again next year! ;D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The off season can be quite quiet and finding an open (affordable) property can be challenging. This family owned business had very friendly staff and great prices. Close to all the attractions in town (walking distance). Given it was the off season not every room was available. We had a room on the second floor. There was a small fridge and microwave. Although it over looks the tracks in the back, so do the majority of properties on this side of the (non beach front) road. Pretty hard to get away from. If you are a light sleeper this is probably not for you. Make sure to ask for the breakers to be turned on for the hot tub. Super nice patio on the roof of the spa and sauna, great when the beach is too windy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Family sized suites are available.
They have many choices for layouts and beds.

Weather can get a little cool in Maine...
That's why we like Heated pool, whirlpool and steam room.

We'll be back to Old Orchard Beach every year,
and stay at The Beau, Crosswinds Cottages, or Sea View
depending upon prices and availability!

Big thanks to the staff for a pleasant visit to 'The Beau'.
:-)

Room Tip: Kitchenettes and larger rooms are available across the street from the beach (same side as the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Owner at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Happy New Year and thank you for your review of our property. We sincerely appreciate what our guests think about us and happy that you enjoyed our Amenities. Hope to see you in 2013 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have been staying at the Beau Rivage for several years and every year it is just as good as the year before. What really impresses me is that we always see the owner taking an active role in the hotels upkeep. Everything is always clean. The room is always fresh and everyone is always very helpful. Just give them a try and I'm certain that you won't be disappointed and will become "regulars" like we are every time we visit.

Room Tip: We have actually stayed in all of their rooms, but one word to the wise. If you are not prepared, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Owner at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our property. We are happy that you appreciate what we do. We always look forward to seeing folks like you year after year - that's what makes our business so much fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have stayed here twice in the past 3 years and I love your motel it is the true picture of what Old Orchard beach is ... It's not the ritz or the plaza hotel .... It's a fun clean laid back motel with great amenities all around you (beach, amusement park etc...) don't change a thing everyone who gave you bad reviews have no idea the TRUE meaning of coming here !!!!! I have been coming to OOB since I was a kid ...... Late 70's early - mid 80's I'm glad it hasn't changed much since then including all motels on the strip......don't change a thing!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn L, Owner at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your nice compliments, and our Staff truly appreciates them as much as we do!
We're not new, but we make up for that in all the ways you stated. And you want to know something? We also stay in local-owned properties when we travel and enjoy the personality of on hands-on owners and staff who recognize us; what we look for is a good sleep, clean place, and great folks! Hope we deliver all of those essentials to you when you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Rivage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Motel

Address: 54 East Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all Old Orchard Beach, Maine has to offer when you stay at the Beau Rivage Motel. With a variety of clean, comfortable rooms and suites, you're within a short walking distance of the Pier and the Palace Playland Amusement Park. Even closer, the famous 7 mile long sandy beach is less than a couple minutes across the street. On your return, you can grill up your favorites in our BBQ area, relax by the pool or have a soak in the hot tub. With microwaves and mini-frigs' in every room, and complimentary wifi, our friendly staff will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.