We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cute cottages, lacking in service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of White Lamb Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Lamb Cottages
Save
You added White Lamb Cottages to your Saves list
3 Odessa Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
Hotel amenities
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, cute cottages, lacking in service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have stayed here in July for 3 summers in a row. First time was in a small 1 bedroom row units. A bit cramped, but the location made up for it. It is so close to the beach and a nice walk to the Pier and Ocean Park ice cream parlour. The next 2 times we stayed in cottage 7, one of the separate 2 bedroom units. Clean, ample space; was pleased to see the kitchen unit and TV updated on our last stay. They are pricey for the lack of service you get. We had a problem with the phone not working last time. I had to email my husband at home and get him to call. They assured him it was working and he was able to get through once, but we were never able to call out. Because of that we missed out on a few activities because we couldn't contact them. Being from Canada, it is not feasible to use our cell phones. On two of the three stays, they did not come in and do the mid-week clean. The parking spaces should be assigned by cottage numbers. Every time we left we had to find another spot, usually not convenient to our cottage. We have good memories of our stays here, but feel the service is declining and we will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed here in mid-July 2013 with my two teenage boys and a friend of theirs. I was so lucky to find this little gem. I booked late (probably in March) and White Lamb was calling my name. The cottage was extremely clean and well maintained. We had the pleasure of meeting one of the owners and her daughter and you can just see the pride in them all as they talked about the work and the time they put into these fabulous cottages.

They are so close to the beach that it's easy to run back to grab a drink, use the bathroom or have lunch in the shaded outside area under an umbrella. While the cottage kitchens are truly cottage kitchens, they were clean and provided the basics. You won't be able to cook full meals in the kitchen due to the lower power of the stove but there are BBQ grills available outside, which we took full advantage of.

The baked goods and coffee were such a nice treat for us each morning. The kids enjoyed the baked goods while I enjoyed the coffee after my morning runs on the expansive beach.

I would go back in a heartbeat. I loved being further away from the pier this year as it was quieter and much darker and relaxing at night. The kids didn't mind being far from the pier either as they had wifi and a TV to watch.

Thank you for this great trip! Book it!!

Room Tip: i believe we stayed in Cottage 7, which had two bedrooms. The second bedroom could sleep 4 comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

On this property you will enjoy the simple things life has to offer. The cabins are spacious enough. The sheets and covers were very clean. We have stayed at other properties in OOB and usually the sheets and bed covers are really disgusting. They provided paper towels, fresh daily bath towels, if you needed them, dishwasher soap and best if all, the little basket every morning at 7:30 with coffee and baked goods. What a nice touch! It was really appreciated. The beach was gorgeous and the property was clean. They even have a little area where you can lounge outside with your family. I recommend this place to anyone and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwick
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A perfect spot for a get away in Old orchard Beach. Located a short walk to the pier White lamb offers a quite spot a few yards from the beach without the bustle of the town. Clean, well equipt cottages have all you will need. Have been many times and will continue to go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were 4 couples renting 4 small CLEAN cottages, few steps from the beach and we all felt in love with the place!

Personnally tired of boring hotels, impersonal motels and cannot afford to rent a beach house, we found the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were at the White Lamb cottages the week of July 4 and had a great time. Our cabin was clean and comfortable, the staff was very attentive and the morning basket of coffee and pastries was a nice touch. The cabins are in a great location. The beach is a very short walk away, the main attractions of OOB are within walking distance yet are far away enough that the cabins are nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stay my husband and my 3 years old son for 4 nights on mi-june. We love this conforting and welcoming place. It's clean and well well kept, quiet, cozy and we love the special thoughs: basket of coffee, paper and pasteries. We love the space, it is functional, and the patio outside is nice. We love to be so close to the see and be in a quiet neighbourhood.

Thank you! We were very happy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard...
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#28 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beachwood
The Beachwood
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lamb Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lamb Cottages

Address: 3 Odessa Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lamb Cottages are professionally decorated in a nostalgic 40's motif, yet all 8 Cottages have modern conveniences of today including telephones, cable TV, Wi-Fi, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, fully equipped efficiency kitchenettes with microwave ovens, and full baths. One bedroom Cottages sleep four & the two bedroom Cottages sleep six. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Lamb Cottages Hotel Old Orchard Beach
White Lamb Cottages Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lamb Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.