We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Lamb Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Lamb Cottages
Save
You added White Lamb Cottages to your Saves list
3 Odessa Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
Hotel amenities
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were at the White Lamb cottages the week of July 4 and had a great time. Our cabin was clean and comfortable, the staff was very attentive and the morning basket of coffee and pastries was a nice touch. The cabins are in a great location. The beach is a very short walk away, the main attractions of OOB are within walking distance yet are far away enough that the cabins are nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stay my husband and my 3 years old son for 4 nights on mi-june. We love this conforting and welcoming place. It's clean and well well kept, quiet, cozy and we love the special thoughs: basket of coffee, paper and pasteries. We love the space, it is functional, and the patio outside is nice. We love to be so close to the see and be in a quiet neighbourhood.

Thank you! We were very happy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

...you have to experience it.

Everything was picture perfect. From the quaint little cottage to the well kept grounds. We found everything neat & clean, peaceful & quiet. And what a treat to have hot coffee and fresh baked pastries waiting on my door step when I returned from my many sunrise walks along the beach. It was simply enchanting.

Yes, less than a block from the front door of our cottage was seven miles of sandy beach stretched out along the alluring Atlantic Ocean.

My daughter and I had a wonderful time and we look forward to returning just as soon as we can to White Lamb Cottages and Old Orchard Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed here for a Mothers Day weekend. It was a great stay! Very quaint cottage and only steps from the beach. We loved the extra space compared to a hotel room. We were so happy with the coffee and muffins and paper when we woke up. Very clean and quiet. We're planning to go back this year also! Prices were great!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Cottage 1 while bringing our son up to Bates College in Lewiston. This was a remarkable find and it was perfect beach weather. We were as close to the ocean as we were when we stayed in a cabana in Tulum, Mexico! The bedroom is comfortable and the coffee/pastry delivered with newspaper to your door at 7:30 a very nice feature. The place is clean but still needs some updates: hooks torn off wall in bathroom, shaky sink, an a stovetop that click-clicked all night need attention. I'm hoping this was simply the end of a busy summer season and that everything will be tiptop by next August.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our travels through Quebec and Maine ended in this wonderful place. Being from California, I was not sure of what to expect from beaches in Maine, of all places. Well, we were so surprised at how beautiful everything was. In looking for a place to stay, I was seacrching for a unique place that was not in the row after row of Motels. The White Lamb was a property that kept my eye and was pleased so see it was available during the very busy tourist season. We were in Cottage 4. When we walked in everything was neat and clean and very charming. Though our cottage was about the size of a larger hotel room, the ameneties were great to have. There was a small kitchen area with ample dishes and cook ware, nothing was missed, as well as a cozy table and sitting area.The living room area had a futon sofa that could be pullled out into a double, I think, but we left it as the sofa and was more then adaquate for my 17 year old son to sleep on without pulling it all the way out. The bathroom, though a bit compact was more then ample. Hand held shower head and a small bathtub. The bedroom was very nice and a perfect size. The decor in the cottage was inviting, it was very clean and crisp and homey all in the same breath.One of the ammenities is a pastry basket with coffee and news paper delivered each morning on your doorstep. The location of the property is maybe 3/4 of a mile to the pier and all of the activitiy, A very pleasant walk. Driving, if you prefer, is only a couple of minutes and we had no problem parking. The cottages were only about 1/2 a block, if that, to the beach. Event though there was not a pool, there was a jacuzzi on site. The other guests that we saw when we were there included couples, families and a group of gal friends having a group trip, so I would recommend this property to anybody.I would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southbury, ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Pros: Very close to beach, clean, good location to town. Owners are there when you need them but not in your face. Morning goodies always on time. Cottage was tight for me and my kids. The kitchen was very small, however it was clean and I was with my family. It's not the hilton but with a private cottage 1 block from the beach at fair rates I was happy.
Con's : as mentioned a little tight. Old Orchard is definitely a tatoo and tshirt type of beach town a little run down but good for a visit in late summer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#36 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard Beach
Marvin Gardens Motel Old Orchard...
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#24 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beachwood
The Beachwood
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lamb Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lamb Cottages

Address: 3 Odessa Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lamb Cottages are professionally decorated in a nostalgic 40's motif, yet all 8 Cottages have modern conveniences of today including telephones, cable TV, Wi-Fi, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, fully equipped efficiency kitchenettes with microwave ovens, and full baths. One bedroom Cottages sleep four & the two bedroom Cottages sleep six. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Lamb Cottages Hotel Old Orchard Beach
White Lamb Cottages Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lamb Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.