We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place! Go there to Relax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground to your Saves list
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
179 Saco Ave., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
Hotel amenities
Malden, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this place! Go there to Relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Well, we had visited this spot a few times before as we know friends here. This year we decided to commit to becoming seasonal residents.
We purchased a trailer and found a great spot near the gate by the beach.
The staff are so friendly and attentive. They have bent over backwards to make sure we are all set each time we have visited.
Great for children. Safe and fun. So much to do here.
Woods, Beach, Pools, Parks!
What's not to love.
Thanks for making this a home away from home for us and giving us a wonderful place to bring our children out of the city.

Room Tip: There are really no "bad" sites here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
35
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We just spent four nights here in a travel trailer at the tail end of the season. We arrived mid-week and nearly had the campground to ourselves for the first two nights. It was so quiet at night we could hear the ocean.

Other campers arrived for the weekend, and some seasonal folks came as well, so the vibe changed but it was still good.

(Our son rented a cottage here two years ago. In the meantime, the ownership changed and a lot of money has obviously been spent on upgrades.)

I didn't use the bathrooms, but my husband did and found the showers clean with plentiful free hot water.

Our site was fairly near the top gate and it was a quick and easy walk to the beach. For people with sites further away, there are some parking spots near the gate.

Wild Acres is family and pet friendly, with lots of activities. It's a great place to camp in Maine.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wild Acres is so much more than just a campground, it is a fun-filled vacation spot! From the pools, zip-line, mini-golf, and horseshoes to the outdoor movie screen, playground and arcade, there is something fun for the whole family! The recent upgrades all over the grounds has made this place even better! The park is always clean, quiet, and orderly. The office staff is beyond excellent and will do everything in their power to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Being within walking distance to the beach gives you the quietness of the woods with the excitement of the beachside fun. I will definitely becoming back every year!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came on Labor Day Weekend as most campgrounds were full in the area but I think they opened up some seasonal sites for rental which is where we stayed. Super quiet on Saco Ave side of the campground. They were very friendly at checkin and escorted us to our site. Some sites are little larger than others or have more trees but most of the sites are shaded. The pools and jacuzzi (there are kids and adult ones) are newer and very clean and oddly enough not too crowded. Showers are free and have great pressure (more than my house) - only complaint on bathrooms is no paper towels just the hand blowers and stalls could be a tad bigger.

They have an aerial adventure park/zip line that my teens loved and hated at same time because they were worn out after couple hours of climbing. It was only $20 and you could use it all day if you wished but they were toast after one session. This same activity outside of the campground in my home area is upwards of $80-150 each - so a bargain here.

If you want to go to the beach you can easily park down by the beach walk area of the park (get there early enough though as it fills up) and then take a 5 minute walk to what I consider a really nice beach which had decent waves on the days we went. The beach has public toilets way down at the pier but oddly enough they charge .50c to use and if you have younger kids there is full set of amusement rides at the pier also. My older teens took the trolley for $1 at night each way and it was packed with people heading to the pier for the evening - it come and goes from campground regularly.

The campground is full of French Canadians who are very friendly and I observed do enjoy wine and dinners in small and large groups. We definitely will head back next summer as along with Danforth Bay in NH - this is another favorite campground for us. Oh and they don't gouge you for extra kids - we were 2 adults and 4 kids - no extra daily fee - just the site fee - thats it :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Topsham, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We came with our motorcycles and toy haulers and the premium sites were great for 3 campers! the new owners have put alot of money to make this place look great and have even more plans. over 600 sites, great place! clean and safe! We will go back!

Got to meet Sandy the office manager, she was fantastic, really likes her job and sociable, gave us a tour as this was our 1st time and would return. Being close to the beach yet in the woods, was the best camping!! We do think that putting our camp fire out at 11:00 was too early. People like to sit around the fired after quiet time. Lots of fun things going on, yet we did not get a chance to zipline.. looked like great fun! keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: new cabins look amazing, but if camping get the back premium sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved Wild Acres and wish we'd had more time to spend there. We rented one of the cottages - nicely appointed, some high end touches actually. We were a tiny bit cramped but I think we would've been fine in a larger cottage. Everything was very clean, loved that. I would've appreciated a handout that explained how to contact someone at the office (not just someone who works at the main office of the Resort Company...) and other details, like the times for the beach shuttle and where to pick it up and how much things cost, etc... Everyone was very friendly and helpful (we had a toilet "mishap" and they came right away and fixed the problem) A few more lights around the roads would be helpful if you're out at night for a stroll. Our only real complaint was that kids were allowed to drive the golf cart rentals which would be fine if they are responsible and considerate of fellow vacationers. The kids we observed were not only exceeding the posted speed limit, but were riding with 4 kids in the cart (teens and pre-teens) while holding 2 babies - yes, babies - on their laps. I was honestly worried for their safety and the safety of anyone who happened to be on the path. But aside form that, we will most assuredly return to Wild Acres it's a really fun and also relaxing place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited Wild Acres with some friends this past weekend and had nothing short of an amazing time. There was so much to do, we didn't have to leave the campground the entire weekend. We stayed in a queen villa, which looked brand new - granite counter tops, comfy beds, kitchen, a fireplace and ac that cranked.
The staff was amazing, extremely friendly and accomodating - everyone from the ladies at the desk including the management to the guys that ran the zip line.
We did the ropes course both days and enjoyed the 18+ hot tub after.
Friends stopped by with young kids and they got to enjoy the playground(s) which seem impecibally maintained.
Great time was had by all - I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground

Address: 179 Saco Ave., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Acres of Old Orchard Beach, ME offers the kind of luscious scenery, as well as great amenities both on and off site, for every family to enjoy. Whether you need a little bit of relaxation or a lot of adventure, Wild Acres is prepared to accommodate your stay.Located at 179 Saco Avenue in Old Orchard Beach, ME Wild Acres RV Resort is just 1/5 mile from Old Orchard Beach and provides 75 acres of picturesque scenery and great local attractions. Whether you stay for a month in one of our vacation rentals or prefer seasonal camping, we’ll always make room for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Acres RV Resort And Campground Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.