We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Villa Motel & Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Villa Motel & Cottages
Save
You added Beach Villa Motel & Cottages to your Saves list
17 Imperial St., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3 Nights for $39/Night
East Killingly, Connecticut
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Keep coming back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have vacationed at the Beach Villa every summer for 9 years! My whole family, including toddler to young adult children and adults, have enjoyed their stay. The rooms are clean. Management and staff are attentive and accessible. The pool is immacuate! The motel is perfectly located ...close enough to the beach that you can walk down for a short stay or all day. Shops, grocery stores, restaurants & fun all within short distance. I would recommend the Beach Villa again & again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Have enjoyed weekend getaways, family vacations and even large group get-togethers here and EVERYONE enjoyed their stay! Close enough to the beach that you can walk down for a short stay or all day, with easy access to your room for breaks or refreshments. Fabulous location for walking to stores & food interests, with a grocery store & laundry place just up the road!! Not to mention a Wal-mart (about 20 minutes away in Saco & Scarborough) for those emergency runs. Always welcoming & being improved upon. Great launching point to see other Maine interests! Toddlers to young adult children agree wouldn't dream of going anywhere else year after year!! Truly GREAT FOR EVERYONE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Not Only Do The Boys Love This Place, They Love The management. Extremely friendly People. Cleanest Place we've Stayed At And Have Been Coming Back Yearly.....Wouldnt Reccomend Anything But Beach Villa! Thank You For Making My Childrens Vacation Fantastic And Fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff at the Beach Villa made our stay fun and relaxing. Very friendly and caring. The room was clean and very beach like. The pool was open and thankfully so, 94 degrees! Would recommend and we already booked out next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Maine
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was the third year that we have stayed at Beach Villa, and it was wonderful, as always. Cindy & Bob are the friendliest people that you ever want to meet, and the provide a fridge, stove, dishes, gas grills (and yes, even the tongs & flipper). The rooms are cozy & clean, very close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Vermont, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our first time in OOB, and this what exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in the "cottage" next to the pool, a 3BR 2 bath unit with a kitchen.

It made for a perfect home base, 3 blocks to the beach, and an easy walk to a laundromat, grocery store, and a pharmacy. The pool thrilled the kids, and the live music on Friday afternoon was fun. The place was clean and well kept. It wasn't extravagant - this isn't the Ritz. Nothing's gold plated, but everything works and is in good repair.

All in all, a great place, and we'll totally be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I vacationed there last week with our two young children, aged 5 and 2.5 years. I was searching for a place for about 3 months before booking the Beach Villa Motel and Cottages in OOB, back in January, for an August stay. I was looking for mainly cottages and appartments with more privacy, rather then motels, Inns and B&B. Upon researching, I noticed there were not a lot of options offering Queen size beds. Another great option we found were the cottages and appartments at the Gull Motel but they only had doubles which is not large enough for my husband who is over 6 feet tall and myself together. The Beach Villa Motel & Cottages offered the sleeping arrangements we were looking for at a decent price, the services of a motel and the privacy of a stand alone cottage.

They are in a great location - about 2 blocks from the beach and town square. We walked to the Rite Aid pharmacy to get milk and OJ for the next morning (I had packed some cereal and oatmeal from home). We drove to Hannafords for some groceries later on and only spent 70$ to cook for the week. We spent about 100$ eating out (Lisa's Pizza, Subway, Dunkin Donuts, JJ's eatery) and had a fabulous lobster dinner at relatives' house in Ocean Park.

Everything is walking distance in OOB and I liked that we were close enough to the town square - but not IN it. Just enough to avoid the party noise late at night, but close enough to walk less then 5 minutes to get some chicken fingers and fries and bring it back to the cottage to eat.

Bob and Cindy are great hosts and were very friendly. Upon entering our cottage, there was bad humidity smell (probably coming from the carpet and futons as the bed linens were smelling fresh). After turning on the AC for a while, it got better, however, not good enough. Bob then knocked on our door to see if we were ok and needed anything and that's when we mentioned the smell. Bob checked the AC filters and they were filthy. He said the AC guy only comes once per summer to clean them and I guess they were due for another cleaning. He took the filters out to wash them and brought them back. He also told us that they will be changing the carpets to hardwood floors next year.

Another small negative was that our Queen mattress was very soft and the doubles in the kids rooms were more firm. I told Cindy upon checking out to maybe look into changing it and she said she would look into it, as some mattresses were brand new, others were not and may be due to get changed.

A tip regarding the beach, with young children, it's better to walk closer to Ocean Park, or take the car if you can (OP parking is free - not like in OOB). It's quieter there and not as crowded so it's easier to keep an eye on your children.

All in all, it was a great place, very practical for our family and we had a great vacation! We might book again next year.

Room Tip: For families, best rooms are the C7, C8 and M5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Villa Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villa Motel & Cottages

Address: 17 Imperial St., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Beach Villa Motel & Cottages Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Villa Motel & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.