We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST every time we visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoss and Mary's Tasty Grub

Hoss and Mary's Tasty Grub
27 West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
+1 207-934-2411
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
West Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A MUST every time we visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Love their burgers!!! especially the one with a grilled hot dog split on top! :D Saw them on Food Network & hunted them down ( they had moved since the show aired) & it was well worth it!! So glad they are just down the road from our yearly vacation spot!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    27
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

food was good, only eating was outside. Had fried lobster and kids had hamburg's which they said were good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food Portions and Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I did not know Man Vs Food went here until i entered this place.
The size of the subs are amazing and I had a 10 inch Steak and Cheese.The price was good If you go to Subway the Steak and Cheese is cheaper but not fresh and as good as this place .
Next time I will try something else on there cool menu items.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a nice lunch, sitting outside on their patio. They have a large menu of the usual lunch items plus some unusual creations. Overall it was a good lunch at the beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go for the good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The food is great and quick. It's not fine dining, so don't expect to get pampered like it is. It's just a casual place to grab good food. The service is no-nonsense and not the friendliest. I mean, they charge for tap water. I would still definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoss and Mary's Tasty Grub also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Hoss and Mary's Tasty Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoss and Mary's Tasty Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.