We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seabreeze Motel to your Saves list
Seabreeze Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   30 Milliken Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Augusta, Maine, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ants”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Broken bed, chair, and closet door. No blankets for pull out sofa and springs leave indents in your skin. When called for extra blankets they couldn't find any and asked us to stop by office and pick some up later. No one came to bring fresh towels or make up bed during stay. Room had ants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    10
    4
    23
See reviews for
28
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room was filthy, had bugs, air conditioner didn't work. Came down for a wedding, boyfriend and I ended up packing up and driving all the way home after they moved us to another awful room. Lots of unsavory individuals around. I wouldn't stay there for $1 let alone the $240 that we paid to stay right on the railroad tracks! Awful, rip off.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you love trains rooms 2,4,6,8,10 are for you. All on the second floor with train tracks right behind the hotel. But beware the trains run 24 hours so you could hear them at 3:00 AM as we did. In one wekend we saw the Downeaster 5 or 6 times a day and 2 to 3 freight trains a day.

First thing to remember is that this is OLD orchard beach. It was hit by a hurricane years ago that ended it's hey day. The season is only about three and a half months long which hinders progress. Things were rebuilt in the 50's or 60's and remain that way today. Not a bad thing you just need that prospective. Beware Not all hotels have AC, the AC in our room worked great.

This hotel is of cement block which is exposed in the rooms. This limits what can be done. It is old as with all hotels there. They are doing some work to update the hotel and much is still to be done. But the location is great. A short walk to the beach, the pier, restaurants and night life. No need to move the car and pay for parking. No need to drive after having a cocktail. Most important thing to remember is that this is not a 5 star hotel but there are NO 5 star hotels in the area. It is good as compaired to other hotels in the beach area.

We did have some trouble with check-in but the management did all they could to correct the problem to our satisfaction. Decent place to stay and a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I"m currently staying down in OOB this summer for work, I booked a room for one week here at the Seabreeze. Today was my Check out Date and I felt I needed to leave a compliment behind. I had nothing but a great stay during the entire stay. The New Hotel Manager and House Keeping were exceptional.The Manager went as far as to go personally buy me a CAN OPENER because she thought the one they had here wasn't efficient enough. I will being staying here off and on through out my stay in OOB this 2013 summer, Thanks again to the staff at the Seabreeze Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just redone walking distance to 4 good places open in winter, Brunswick, jjs, Belle Boy and Strike Zone with all you can eat prime rib for 10 bucks! Cool hotel with blud light vibe, pillow top bed in our room, flat panel tv, exellent deal for 69 buck and the only place we found open at 10PM in the Winter!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Maine is a great getaway, especially Veteran's Day weekend.
As we were riding up the Maine coast, we wanted to spend a a couple of nights near the ocean.
The Seabreeze Motel in Old Orchard Beach became our perfect location.
We could walk to get something to eat like " fried dough", or a pizza, we could walk to buy a coffee or a full breakfast, we could walk to a Rite Aid, we could walk to a
Spors bar or another bar with food and entertainment and the most importantly we could walk to the Beach.
I'll bet in the summer, it would be tough to get a reservation to stay in this place.
It was really nice to have "mini kitchen with a frig, a couple of burners, Mike and Coffee Maker. The beds was really comfortable and with the temperature a bit cold outside, the temperature in the room was really toasty warm.
I would highly recommend the Seabreeze either in season or off season.
There is nothing like the Maine Coast no matter what season your in and to be able to stay in a place that's reasonably priced and walk to the beach is just incredable.
If your in Southeren Maine , given them a try. i'll bet you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A last minute idea for a Sunday and we decided on this place due to it being close to everything. The price was right! Little out dated and it's clean. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. The pool was clean and warm! They did say that the pool will be open till Oct so I will be back before than! It was safe for a few girls to get away...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabreeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Motel

Address: 30 Milliken Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabreeze Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seabreeze Motel is located in the heart of downtown Old Orchard Beach. We are open year round and offer a family/friendly environment. We have 31 rooms available at the Motel. We also own another building around the corner where we offer more 1 bedroom suites. We have friendly, hardworking staff geared to making your stay with us a memorable as possible. We started updated the Motel in the fall and hope you will be able to join us this summer to see the wonderful changes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Seabreeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.