We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground

Save Saved
You added Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground
3 Old Orchard Rd, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
Hotel amenities
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,128 reviews 1,128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 322 cities Reviews in 322 cities
866 helpful votes 866 helpful votes
“Second time around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here a week under the previous management. The new management has made some nice improvements and it is a very family friendly park. a lot going on. Thought it should include wifi for the price the charge. Otherwise, it has everything a family might be looking for and is close to OOB.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Granby, Connecticut
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have never been to Old Orchard Beach and have never traveled with our dogs before. We stumbled on this place on the web and decided to book one of their cottages since we wanted to bring the dogs. I did not have high expectations since it was Pet Friendly.

I was blown away when we got there. It was so clean, so beautiful. We loved everything about our stay.

We stayed in cottage one. It was really newly decorated in clean modern design. There were laminate floors (so no stinky rugs). It had central air, gas fireplace, screened in porch, picnic table, fire pit. The grounds and pools were super clean. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

There is a trolley that runs every 30 mins to bring you to the beach or point.

Make sure and bring your own linens, towels and amenities as it does not include any of these.

We will definitely go back and will tell all our friends to try it out.

Room Tip: Although cottage 1 is right on the street, we loved cottage 1. It has queen bedroom with bath with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Since being purchased by Sun Communities, this park has really improved its overall appearance. Beautiful landscaping, privacy fences, playground updates, hot top roads and renovated bathhouses to name just a few!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Privacy fencing, renovated bathrooms, paved road, etc. All done since last year when it was bought by new owners. Same great management staff, too. This is a great place just a few miles from Old Orchard Beach that offers trolley service for $1 each way so you don't have to worry about or pay for parking down there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a great time at this place. Two families just out to enjoy the company. The staff were awesome and the grounds were clean. The band Saturday night was great.

We had such a great time and would come back with no problem.

Room Tip: Great place to go with kids of all ages. Lots to do and see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground

Address: 3 Old Orchard Rd, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wagon Wheel of Old Orchard Beach offers the kind of relaxation a family needs from an RV camping vacation destination.Nestled among wooden pine groves, Wagon Wheel brings charm and serenity to the camping experience. Bring your RV and enjoy any of our full hook-up sites or stay in one of our new charming fireplace cottages! Soak up the warm sun and gentle ocean breezes while you relax at the beach or go explore one of our nature trails with a hike through the woods. Enjoy our heated pools, playgrounds, miniature golf, planned activities and all new themed weekends for families and guests of all ages! Conveniently located at 3 Old Orchard Rd., Old Orchard Beach, ME, Wagon Wheel RV Resort is just a stone's throw away from the best local attractions so you can relax on the beach or hit the nearby water park. Our resort provides a variety of options for our guests, so whether you stay for a month in one of our vacation rentals or spend the weekend tent camping, we’ll always make room for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagon Wheel Rv Resort & Campground Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Wagon Wheel RV Resort And Campground Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.