We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Subway in the area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
15 Old Orchard St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2237
207-934-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Restaurant details
oakland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Subway in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Staff are wonderful. Always plesant and they are very fast. Very handy to the beach. Only downside is that there is very limited or no parking in the summer time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    6
    1
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cushing, Maine
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“more expensive then the home town one near you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Subway is Subway, what can I say? I like several of their sandwiches and some of their sandwiches I would not eat if the world had no other food to offer. The big thing in OOB is that they are alot more money for a sandwich then you pay at your local Subway.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

a little away from the pier, they are there and serve great food with a smile... staff is friendly, yet another subway, but located very close the the beach...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford Me
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We eat at Subway in OO Beach while we visited in July. Love their sandwiches. Full of flavor and always fresh bread. Great location. Keep up the good work.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“love subway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

just wish u had everything like a regular subway has i know its hard because its so small in there but try to make more of the new sandwhiches like the new barbecue chicken thanks.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.