We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another's great weekend at the Crest in OOB, ME!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crest Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crest Motel to your Saves list
Crest Motel
35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southbury, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Another's great weekend at the Crest in OOB, ME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went back to the Crest Motel at OOB, ME in June for another girls' weekend away and it was wonderful. They had updated the rooms and I must say they are awesome. Very comfortable and always clean. The staff and owner are the nicest around. We will be back.....soon I hope!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sothbridge, ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We actually stayed at the Beach Comber. This was everything we expected. The indoor pool and hot tub area was super clean and well organized. Saved out first rainy day we had. Perfect for the kids and adults. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were exactly as stated and pictured. Nothing fancy, but meticulously cleaned. The wi-fi was weak at our location across the street, but much better at the Crest. The beds, almost ready for an upgrade, but okay for a short stay. All in all, a great experience and price for the facilities provided...grills, playground, pool, hot tub, and great staff. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Absolutely perfect beachfront Mom & Pop motel in the center of the action in OOB. Park the car and walk to just about any restaurant, shop, or attraction that catches your fancy. Rooms are clean, reasonably priced, and perfectly functional. Could use a little updating perhaps, especially the bathroom, but we were on the beach too much and not in the room enough to care about that. Indoor pool and hot tub are nice and a short walk through the back parking lot deposits you right on the beautiful beach. Very family friendly-basketball hoop, swing set, and lots of toys for toddlers not to mention affordable frozen treats in the office along with free coffee and popcorn-you can also purchase discount passes for Palace Playground from the office. We only had a day and a half here and wished we could have stayed longer. Great place, no complaints, highly recommended, and I hope we can return someday soon.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep late in the morning then request a room away from the pool, or at least on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crestmotel, Owner at Crest Motel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we try to provide a clean family friendly atmosphere. We have begun renovating our bathrooms!, There are 10 baths with new tubs, tile floors & showers and new counter tops. We are constantly upgrading during the off season. We look forward to your return! Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have a cottage and as soon as you arrive you feel better more relaxed ,well that's what it's like every year for are visit to the crest.staff is great ,rooms clean and pool relaxing rain or shine.A smile on every face from the moment we arrive till we leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Crest Motel is a great place to stay. The family run business makes you feel at home and always available for anything you may need. They are in the process of remodeling the rooms. The indoor pool is wonderful; the beach just a few steps away. Going alone, I feel safe and Paul and family always have a smile for their customers and take time to chat and ask how your day is. I try to go a few times a year. Great family place: playground for the kids, grills to use for meals if you so desire, etc. Can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Prefer first floor - no steps to go up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was the friendliest motel we have ever stayed at. My new husband & I enjoyed the staff, room, service and location to all of the downtown and beach. It was like staying with family, We did not get bothered so we could enjoy the quiet. If we wanted to go somewhere for the day, the office staff would give us suggestions and directions. Would love to go back and experience it again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 201 {with the hot tub}. Quiet on that end of building. Can't heard the train t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My friend Sandy and I stayed three nights in September at the Crest and we already have reservations for a week next year!!! Paul and his staff are the greatest!!! So accommodating, friendly, and warm. You immediately feel at home. The facility is spotless and meets your every need. The location could not be better; a short walk to the beach and a little further to some great shops and restaurants. Room rates are very reasonable. We are looking forward to our next visit!!!

Room Tip: We liked the room opposite the pool and tried to reserve the cottage for next year as we have anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Motel

Address: 35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Location: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented beachfront motel with indoor pool, children's playground, gas grills & picnic area. Walking distance to downtown attractions. 15 Minutes to Portland & Kennebunk attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.