We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and hip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brunswick

The Brunswick
39 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME
(207) 934-2171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Loud and hip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Brunswick has great views from their bar/restaurant with live music most nights in the summer, weekends in the off season, and very lively, young crowds. Food is decent, nothing elaborate but good just the same. If you want to party in a place where it's okay to be loud, dance, and enjoy yourself, then you might find The Brunswick just the place. I haven't stayed in the hotel part, though, so I don't know what the overnighters think. Maybe it has soundproofing? :-)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family had lunch there last week. It was just okay not great. The clam chowder didn't come close to a really good chowder. It was milky not creamy and made with bacon. I would not go again. There are too many good restaurants in the area with wonderful seafood.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real food that tastes great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lobster roll A+, clam chowder A+, Hot wings, beer, bands, what else do you need on a vacation? You must go here. Ocean/beach view.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great July 4th”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

we go every year for July 4th and love it. This year it was a bit rounder than usual though. So we left early

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I have been several times and always have a great time. During the day is when we like best. Good music, food, drinks and sun right on the beach....The night can get too crowded. We were there over Fourth of July week and it was extremely hard to get to the dance floor at night but the bands were excellent.... Hard to find a seat, standing room only. But we will always go back as the location is great! The chicken skewers are fabulous! I would recommend checking it out for sure when at OOB.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brunswick also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to The Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.