We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lobster roll in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strike Zone Restaurant & Pub

Strike Zone Restaurant & Pub
20 Old Orchard St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
(207) 934-0199
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best lobster roll in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Since moving to OOB my roommate and I have been frequent customers of The Strike Zone. They have THE BEST lobster I have ever had. Huge chunks of lobster. They also have good wings and pizza. Most of their drinks that they have are good as well. Most of the time the waiters are friendly and attentive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Strike Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

With this restaurant near the Pier, I would have expected it to have FRESH seafood, not frozen. My husband loves his seafood and was very dissappointed with the food! They did have a variety on the menu for my children and I who do not eat seafood. Overall okay but expensive for frozen foods!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lots of Specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very fond of the 32oz beer specials and 25 cent wings, and the wings are the best. I come here every weekend and sometimes in the same day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good spot to grab a drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stopped in here for a beer and snack on Memorial Day weekend. It was pretty chill and quiet. There were a few TVs scattered about showing sports. Waitress was friendly. Beer was nice and cold, they had a few different types on tap, nothing you wouldn't expect. Ordered onion rings and they were quite good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good solid food at a reasonable, pub price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Strike Zone serves up consistent bar food at a reasonable price. Their $5 lunch specials are often very good. They are open year 'round.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strike Zone Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Strike Zone Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strike Zone Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.