We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chrys's Restaurant

Chrys's Restaurant
6 East Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME
(207) 934-1747
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I ordered shrimp scampi. It was the best I've ever had. The salad and bread was also delicious. I highly recommend this place. It's one of the nicer restaurants in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great little place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. The restaurant was very clean the service was great and the food was wonderful,

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Understaffed and over-priced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Wide menu, but disappointing entrees which were small. Restaurant was horribly understaffed on a Saturday night. Waitress brought the bill without asking whether we in fact wanted any coffee/dessert, and her familiarity with the menu was poor.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bountiful Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was right down the street from our motel, went there for breakfast on Sunday morning. Great food, great staff and a nice variety of breakfast food...very reasonably priced too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I know a lot of people liked this restaurant whom I talked with, but to be honest I thought the food was just o.k. Not bad, not great. Only ate there once though. Didn't care for my entree, maybe should've tried the veal that another patron told me was phenomenal. The decor inside is nice, clean and modern though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chrys's Restaurant also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Chrys's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chrys's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.