We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Pizza

Rocco's Pizza
4 West Grand Ave., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2624 (Formerly Roccos Pizza)
207-934-7552
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Rocco's Pizza is a family owned and operated pizza place located in the heart of Old Orchard Beach. We offer some of the finest New York style pizza right here in Maine. Our thin crust pizza is hand crafted to order and baked in a brick oven. We also offer calzones (baked daily), french fries, chicken tenders and fried dough topped with powdered sugar and cinnamon (or pizza sauce if you're from Connecticut).
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This place has some great pizza! The line is never that long, and my family and I stop here at least once when we visit Maine every year.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Non-pier pizza at the pier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

If your kids don't want to walk to Rocco's and you're at the Palace Playland, you're going to end up eating something that tastes like it came from a children's cooking class. Rocco's old style NY-ish pizza is your one-stop for a safe and tasty slice. It's awful to tourist your way around a place eating awful street food or take-out. Treat yourself. Work out your feet and your tastebuds.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza on oob!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This pizza is just the way I like it! Thin crust with perfect sauce and spices. Way better than Lisa's!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nothing like new haven pizza!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

this pizza had good reviews, unfortunately I wasn't able to agree. the pizza crust was thick and kind of rubbery. sorry rocco's

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had 2 pizzas & a Stromboli only problem was that Stromboli is pre made so you cannot get what you want in it.. Food is very good though. We will be back next year for more!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.