We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Party Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy The Greek's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy The Greek's
215 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
207-934-7499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Party Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

A wide selection (about 100) of brews. The specialties include wood fired pizza and greek salads. A wide open floor plan makes the place a bit noisy but it only added to the party feeling of a group of people enjoying good food on a vacation. Fresh ingredients and a friendly staff make this a good place to visit when you just feel like going informal and having pizza after a day at the beach.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    16
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Frequent Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Since moving to Old Orchard Beach I have made many trips to Jimmy the Greek's. My first experience there was with a bachelorette party where Jimmy himself came out and introduced himself and bought the bride a shot. They have a wide selection of drinks, my favorite being the white chocolate martini. The pizzas and calzones are huge and are to die for. The wings, sandwiches, soups and salads are also good. Most weekends there is live entertainment. They have $3.99 apps every night after 10 which is nice for someone like me who works nights. Their waitstaff is generally friendly and attentive, the atmosphere is fun (sometimes noisy), everything is clean, and there is a great patio that you can sit out on on the warm summer days. Everytime I have family visiting I take them to Jimmys.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magog, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not good for a group...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very bad adventure ... we booked for 20 people for a birthday dinner with family. We were brought into a back room of the restaurant into a bar with tables and chairs placed side by side in one line, no tablecloths, tables are dirty and not washed. Very poor service, food ordinary, and to finish without asking us whow we wanted the bill, the waitress brings us one bill for the entire group. She said to us that we have to ask for separate bills before you order.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I thought the pizza was very good and very affordable. We would definitely go back!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wood Oven preparation - YUM!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Pizza here is excellent! Consistently good meals here; nice, happy waitstaff; outdoor seating is great; entertainment is usually pretty good as well! We love JTGs!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy The Greek's also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Jimmy The Greek's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy The Greek's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.