We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stop at Michele's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Thyme Cafe and Catering

Good Thyme Cafe and Catering
2 Cascade Rd, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
207-934-2520
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Always stop at Michele's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have been to Michele's a lot in the past six years because we have a condo not too far from there. We are always pleased with the food and service. We have never been dissatisfied. This time however I got hash and eggs and when I got it, the serving of hash was about the size of a tennis ball. I actually did call her over and inquire and she said all the servings are pre measured.
For six dollars it seemed a bit inadequate. We will go back though because it usually is very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lobster Scrabbler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This the best breakfast place in Old Orchard Beach. Any one that comes to Old Orchard needs to taste the lobster scrambler. It's the best breakfast item I have ever tasted.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went to breakfast this morning here. It was recommended by the staff at the Friendship Oceanside and Suites where we were staying. We placed our order, got our drinks and in a blink of an eye our breakfast had arrived. During our three night stay here in Old Orchard we have not received our food as quickly as we did here. The service was impeccable and the food was excellent!!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an outstanding breakfast. We are going again tomorrow!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnervile, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Auntie Faye's 83rd Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Michele's is a neighborhood restaurant - its where the neighbors gather. Besides our party of 9 we met at least 3 other party of friends! They were more than willing to accomodate our large party even though we showed up at a very busy time. The hostesses were very friendly and accomodating! Patty the waitress, was friendly, funny, and observant to our every need! Including a birthday candle in Auntie Faye's shortstack! Michele's Garden Cafe is a place where family and friends will enjoy getting together.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Been there many times, love it.

There stuffed strawberry cream cheese french toast is excellent.

The wait staff can be touchy at times, but overall there good.

Will go back again

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Thyme Cafe and Catering also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Good Thyme Cafe and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Thyme Cafe and Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.