We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frills

Frills
49 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907
207-641-0601
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 81 Restaurants in Ogunquit
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We visit Ogunquit 5 times every year. We make it a point to eat dinner there at least 2 times every visit. The food is simply delicious. Everything we try is amazing. The service is impeccable. The atmosphere is delightful! The fact that they don't cater to noisy families with kids is because this is a nice resturant and not McDonald's (hear that Upper West gal from New York?)
Going back, again and again!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    76
    18
    2
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place is tucked away on shore road so be careful not to miss it. Went here for lunch the other day while in Ogunquit. It was very good. Excellent lobster roll on a croissant. Home made potato chips on the side were very good. I also had the clam chowder which wasn't that good. I have had much better so I would skip that. We also split the spinach dip which was yummy.
The food here is very good. Looks great and tastes fresh. Would definitely go back when in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“outdoors--and not many frills but good food at good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

ate both lunch and dinner there while in Ogunquit recently. Fish sandwich of the day was yummy-really fresh. Sangria is also great to have in this outdoor casual venue, Lunch only soon after Labor Day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Roll!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

They make the BEST lobster roll I've ever had in my life! It comes on a delicious criossant, along with their homemade potato chips. My friends and I ordered takeout from the beach, walked to pick it up (a very easy walk), and ate on the beach. Delicious! I can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent, laid back and affordable. Very casual with good food and great beer recommendations...Friendly staff. Excellent location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frills also viewed

 

Been to Frills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.