We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect bed and breakfast experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
433 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Perfect bed and breakfast experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Puffin Inn located just outside of downtown Ogunquit is the perfect place to enjoy a B&B stay. The owners, Tim and Michele are all around attentive from the immaculate rooms to the homemade breakfast. It is wonderful. We will be back! Thank you Michele and Tim.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
136
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My good friend and I went for a one night stay at the Inn. We were celebrating our birthdays and 35 years of friendship. Tim and Michele had great recommendations for places to eat and they were very accommodating! Our room was very clean and cozy. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! Fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade granola (I need the recipe), eggs, bacon, english muffins, scones, coffee, juice, water. I loved it. It's a quiet, friendly place and we were well taken care of. Thank you for making our getaway so great.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

It was a great experience from booking to the time we checked out. We have traveled through the US and stayed in many Bed and Breakfast. I liked the home feel and how close it was to local attractions. The price was awesome compared to others nearby. This was by far one of my favorite places to go will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Robert - thank you so much for your very kind words and for taking the time to write them. We appreciate it more than you know. It was our pleasure to have you both stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Take care and be well, Michele and Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

In January my husband and I spent a weekend at the Puffin Inn...what a special time we had! We felt so cared for by Innkeepers Michele and Tim. The room and bathroom were very comfortable, quiet and very clean. The breakfast was magnificent, and I mean it! Everything was homemade including the muffins and scones and the coffee was exceptional. The main breakfast entree was delicious and filling...we even got a fresh fruit cup each morning. In fact our stay was so great, I brought my sister back for a long weekend in March for an R&R with lots of antiquing. We were so pleased with the Inn on that visit too...and treated like we were very special guests. If you are looking for the quintessential B & B, near the shops, beaches, and marginal way, be sure to stay at the Puffin Inn. You will be so glad you did!

Room Tip: Room 2 was very nice and room 4 had the twin beds and was very comfortable too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for staying with us not only once, but twice. We loved spending time with and your husband, and we really enjoyed laughing and storytelling with you and your sister. We're looking forward to meeting your other sister next winter. Until we see you next, take good care:)

All our best, Michele and Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed at the Puffin Inn this past weekend and loved it. Michele and Tim were wonderful hosts and made our first bed and breakfast experience very memorable. We felt like we were staying with friends. Breakfast was delicious. The location was perfect - just a few minutes from town and the beach. We would definitely recommend the Puffin Inn to anyone visiting the Ogunquit area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My fiancee surprised me with this wonderful trip. Though the roads were snowy and town quiet, the trip was absolutely an amazing experience. Tim and Michele are wonderful hosts, paying attention to every detail and kindly acquiescing to any requests. They know the town and were able to serve as our personal concierge- and they are always willing to go the extra mile- even driving guests to and from their dinner reservations when the restaurant had no parking. The breakfast was especially phenomenal, a three-course meal on a three-season porch. I still cannot believe that neither Tim nor Michele have had culinary training.

Stay here! It's worth it!

Room Tip: We had room #5, a very spacious queen with a book nook and decently-sized bathroom. By far one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had a great stay at Puffin Inn. Michele and Tim are wonderful hosts who made us feel so welcome and at home. Our room was very cozy, clean and comfortable . Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 433 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming old Ogunquit Bed & Breakfast Inn seems to have been here forever. This former sea captain's home is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The large open front porch is lined with rocking chairs and overflowing boxes of flowers. Sink into an Adirondack chair and soak up the afternoon sun, read a favorite book, or simply enjoy the surroundings and beautiful flower gardens. Puffin Inn is just a short walk (1/2 mile) to the town village with its intriguing shops, fine restaurants and renowned galleries. The Inn is a short walk to Ogunquit beach (3/4 mile), picturesque Perkins Cove and the breathtaking shoreside footpath known as Marginal Way. At Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast, you will awake to the aromas of a homemade, full breakfast and a fresh cup of coffee or tea served each morning. Take a deep breath, inhale the ocean air, and slow your pace to match Ogunquit's character. Enjoy the peaceful charm, romance and elegance that surround Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Puffin Inn Bed And Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.