We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience that brought the family together” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beauport Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beauport Inn
Save
You added Beauport Inn to your Saves list
339 Clay Hill Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience that brought the family together”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I with two adult daughters in tow, stayed at this lovely Bed and Breakfast during the Labour Day Weekend. We stayed for two nights to enjoy each other's company before our daughters went out of country for university. We reserved the apartment unit which was more than roomy with two separate sleeping areas and a livingroom with full kitchen. We enjoyed the seclusion of the Beauport Inn's location (which regardless was only a few minutes drive from the beach entrances and Perkins Cove). Their great backyard and pool area backing onto a forest was a nice respite from the very occupied Ogunquit hotel/motels and traffic clogged main street. But by far the nicest part about staying here are the owners Linda and Ellen. They are great hosts but more importantly, they are caring, friendly, good people. Our eldest daughter is lactose intolerant which we failed to mention the first morning at breakfast. I can't tell you how spoiled she was the next day with a wonderful freshly cooked lactose-free meal. The slower, intimate beat of the Beauport Inn allowed us all to reconnect as a family (as I happy understood when my daughters said it was amoung their most memorable moments in travelling together). Thank you again Ellen and Linda for making it magical. (and please give a nice neck-scratch to our feathered friends).
Advice- take advantage of eating-in by ordering delivery of fresh lobster. It is the first time I ever had lobster delivered as easily as pizza. It was a riot to see the motor scooter come up the long gravel driveway with a hot delivery. It was extremely fresh and sooo much cheaper than sitting in a busy restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
65
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I very much enjoyed 4 lovely days in this beautifully built stone bed and breakfast. So much so, that I had to experience it once again, and hope to do so very soon!!
The service, outstanding food, comfy rooms and the nearby breathtaking views, made my vacation a memory that I will not soon forget.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I booked a two day winter stay at Beauport Inn, a beautiful bed and breakfast located in Ogunquit. This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it exceeded all of our expectations. Linda and Ellen, the owners, made us feel right at home as soon as we walked in the door. The Inn is stunning, with beautiful architectural features. Our room was very beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed the gas pot belly stove in the room since it was December and cold outside, but inside, we felt warm and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious, and extra nice too since all the ingredients were the finest and natural. French toast and pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee cakes etc. were all eaten with gusto by us. When we left, Linda & Ellen packed us a container of their delicious home made cookies for our drive home. The Inn has all the amenities one needs to have a relaxing and wonderful stay, which we did. When we waved goodbye, we were really saying "we'll see you again"! Bev L.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayville, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We first stayed at the inn right after it was built by the original owners. It became one of our favorite places to stay when in Maine.
We were very excited to, once again, stay at the Beauport and we were delighted.
Ellen and Linda were wonderful hosts and took great care of us. We were snowed in with them and had a wonderful, peaceful day. Breakfast was yummy, the company fun and the birds entertaining.
Highly recommend to anyone looking for charming surroundings and friendly faces.

Room Tip: Every room has something to offer. Our favorite is the Acadian with its rustic decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stay with this one.

Just another extraordinary stay at the Beauport Inn…I have been here several times throughout the year and each every time I visit Ogunquit my experience here has been wonderful. I have stayed at many other bed and breakfasts and there is no other than the Beauport Inn for this gal. This is a true keeper. It has every thing one could want as far as comfort and beauty. This inn has spectacular rooms, outstanding amenities, mouth watering breakfasts, privacy and dinning and shopping at your fingertips. I want to express my gratitude to Linda and Ellen for making each and every visit simply amazing and beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

What a great place. Very majestic from the outside, warm and cozy on the inside. Everything about this places is excellent. The rooms are nice, the owners couldn't be more welcoming, the breakfasts are delicious, and the place is serene. I've been here both in the summer and off season. And all the amenities you could ask for-pool, sauna, hot tub, fireplaces. Very close to town, yet feels so private.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Linda and Ellen are great , they warmly welcomed us to their comfy Inn,and made us feel like family. Breakfast was always a wonderful and delicious surprise. Meeting Snowy and the other birds was a rare treat. The Beauport Inn is quiet and peaceful. You feel like you are in the country,when in reality you are only a very short distance from the center of town.Linda and Ellen went above and beyond to ensure my mother and I enjoyed our time spent at the Beauport Inn.Many Thanks !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beauport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauport Inn

Address: 339 Clay Hill Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular newly-constructed stone English manor is just one mile from the center of Ogunquit on a 9-acre country setting. Amenities include an inground granite lap pool; outdoor hot tub; and Turkish steam room. Close to everything, yet away from all the traffic and noise. "It is a gorgeous property with gracious hosts and you really need to go there to get away from it all." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauport Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beauport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.