We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"It's Better Than Home"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beauport Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beauport Inn
Save
You added Beauport Inn to your Saves list
339 Clay Hill Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"It's Better Than Home"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nothing quite like it! The setting is peaceful, calming and magnificent. Breakfasts were delicious, and the hospitality from the friendly, well-trained staff was second-to-none! The rooms were inviting, well-decorated, and comfortable, with beds to suit individuals, couples or families alike.
Ogunquit is a hidden treasure among the jewels of Maine, and the Beauport Inn is a diamond among them. Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
65
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Looking for that perfect getaway, Ambience, Hospitality, Relaxation and Nature? Beauport Inn is the place. My stay could not have been any better. I think what I'd loved the most was the Hospitality and the beauty of the grounds...But hey why not come and see for yourself!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Beauport Inn is a great place to stay when you are in Ogunquit, Maine. The rooms are very comfortable with all amenities, the staff are very friendly and helpful and it is very close to the Ogunquit Beach which is so gorgeous. There is also a pool and a hot tub at the Beauport Inn. I would go back there again when I am in Maine. It's great for both family and couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The ambience is great. Rooms and hospitality couldn't have been better. Excellent breakfast. An amazing experience. The Rose room is where I stayed and wonderful but so are the rest of the rooms. Sunrise and nature was beautiful.
Great location to see all the sights around. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Beauport Inn is a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. The room I stayed in was the Provence room it was extremely comfortable, roomy and welcoming. I personally loved the bed it was one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept on. The fireplace in the room was a great touch that added to the charm of the room. I love nature and this is one place you will be able to enjoy it. There is a stunning view of a river directly in the back on the inn where you are able to walk down and enjoy it close up. The morning breakfast was delicious and perfectly prepared. I highly recommend The Beauport Inn to everyone; I will definitely be going back for another relaxing weekend trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Beauport Inn is an absolutely wonderful place. It has a lovely pool, hot tub, and sauna, which complement all the beautiful rooms. The caretakers are great and easy to talk to -- good folks them. Breakfast each morning was yummy.

My wife and I spent the weekend there for our anniversary a year ago. I wanted to write the review earlier, but let it slip ... that's a disservice to our hosts -- you should visit.

I settled on the Beaurport by accident, as I was looking at other places that were booked. The Beauport is off the beaten path only a little, but enough to be away from the horrendous Route 1 traffic in Ogunquit and close enough to get to town easily by bike or car -- and they have parking downtown that was available.

I would and will go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Beauport Inn is an absolutely beautiful place. Every room is gorgeous. The pool, hot tub, sauna, etc. The caretakers are wonderful people and love what they do and it shows. They provided a delicious breakfast every morning! We stayed there the weekend of our wedding and loved every minute of it. We will definitely be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beauport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauport Inn

Address: 339 Clay Hill Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular newly-constructed stone English manor is just one mile from the center of Ogunquit on a 9-acre country setting. Amenities include an inground granite lap pool; outdoor hot tub; and Turkish steam room. Close to everything, yet away from all the traffic and noise. "It is a gorgeous property with gracious hosts and you really need to go there to get away from it all." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauport Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beauport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.