We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Ristorante & Wine

Angelina's Ristorante & Wine
655 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907
(207) 646-0445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lives up to its reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We ate here tonight after reading the reviews. Place is lovely, inside and outside eating facilities. Very extensive wine menu and great food menu. Food was fabulous, authentic and reasonably priced. Deserts were great also.
Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good meal in a restaurant with ambiance and great service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    156
    62
    35
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our original plan when we went to Oguniquit was to go to someplace new every night for dinner. However, on our last night, we decided that we enjoyed the food here so much that we wanted to come here for our last meal. Everything works here - the portions are generous, the atmosphere is wonderful, the service was great and the food was delicious. On our two visits here, we had the portobello mushroom with seafood stuffing appetizer, the tiger shrimp with asparagus risotto, the swordfish francaise, the filet mignon with risotto and a couple of their specials - a lentil soup and a Maine sea scallop with risotto. Everything we had was wonderful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avon, ct
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food, nice dinning room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After several days in Oqunquit, one can get tired of eating lobster, claims, and other seafood, so, looking for Italian, we checked out Angelina's on tripadvisor and found fairly good reviews so we tried it. Dinning room is relatively nice, we asked for a nice table, and we got it. The waitress was attentive, but could have been a tad more friendly since things were not too busy. The food was good, I had the veal marsala, and my wife the panchetta risotto,which came out hot and was a good size portion. The menu is fairly typical italian and covers all the bases. We had a Mussels appetizer which was complimentary with a coupon that we found on the internet, and it was nice, but did not need the tomato sauce that it came in, could have been done nicely with just a bit of wine and garlic. Overall, we enjoyed the food, the evening and the service. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Even a Wednesday evening everyone was kind, helpful and the meal was fantastic. Chris at the bar was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having just returned from a visit to Ogunquit I can't but think about the wonderful meal we had at
Angelina's restaurant. Wanting pasta and seafood the Fettuccini alla Bucaniera was the perfect choice. It was simply the best of both worlds. The pasta was perfect and the seafood was oh so
tender. Our server Ryann, was a great help with his knowledge of the vast wine list and picked the perfect wine to complement the fra diavlo sauce. Thanks again Ryann. We will be back!

Al, Mass.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Ristorante & Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.