We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a bottle of wine and an appetite....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Plum Lobster Farm

Beach Plum Lobster Farm
615 Main St, Ogunquit, ME
+1 207-646-7277
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 82 restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: TAKE OUT LOBSTER, LIVE, COOKED OR PACKED FOR TRAVEL SINCE 1995 OGUNQUITS ONLY HUSBAND AND WIFE LOBSTER SERVICE. 2 PEOPLE WORKING HARD TO BRING YOU THE BEST FRESH LOBSTER and CLAMS AVAILABLE. 7 DAYS A WEEK.
Restaurant details
Description: TAKE OUT LOBSTER, LIVE, COOKED OR PACKED FOR TRAVEL SINCE 1995 OGUNQUITS ONLY HUSBAND AND WIFE LOBSTER SERVICE. 2 PEOPLE WORKING HARD TO BRING YOU THE BEST FRESH LOBSTER and CLAMS AVAILABLE. 7 DAYS A WEEK.
philadelphia, pa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Bring a bottle of wine and an appetite....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I ate a great deal of lobster during our trip to Maine and Beach Plum was by far our favorite. We brought a bottle of wine and some glasses and the farm provided the rest (amazing lobsters, crackers, butter and bibs). The owner was very helpful in telling us how much to get so don't be afraid to ask.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    48
    10
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“I love Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you like The Grateful Dead, service with an attitude, no frills eatery and oh, yea great reasonably priced lobster and steamers this is your place! We enjoyed ourselves so much we came back for dinner the next evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great no-frill lobster place - nothing but lobster and steamers. You pay $2 extra to have them boiled but you can share the cost among your entire party. The pricing scale is by size - the average 1 1/2 pound lobsters are $6/pound, which is tough to beat. As good as any lobster I've had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fresh lobster, great price, and nice outdoor tables. What more could you ask for. Staff was friendly, and everyting is cooked righ tthere for you. You also have the option of purchasing the lobsters and brigning them back with you.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love This Place, A Must Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not a single complaint about this lobster pound. Was recommended by our campsite's employee. Extremely happy we were told about it as we most likely would have never noticed it otherwise.

They do not serve full meals, they sell lobster (of every size) and clams. Melted butter if you'd like. That is all. You supply your drinks (bring some wine, make you're picnic fancy!) and your sides. You can call your order in and pick it up/eat as soon as you get there or show up and wait a very short time. I suggest brining plates. Everyone eats on Ogunquit maps they give you. They also giveyou paper plates and napkins but you're going to get water everywhere. you sit outside at picnic tables (some are covered incase of rain).

The man who owns it with his wife if less chatty than she is but that never turned us off it.

We ate there a couple times we enjoyed it so much during our stay. We only had the lobster, never tried the steamers. Lobster prices were much better than the other places in town but you are not getting anything fancy for the price, just the lobster.

A must stop for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Plum Lobster Farm also viewed

 

Been to Beach Plum Lobster Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Plum Lobster Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.