We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yardarm Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yardarm Village Inn
Save
You added Yardarm Village Inn to your Saves list
406 Shore Road, P.O. Box 773, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Newburyport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I've been visiting the Yardarm Village Inn for 9 years. Every year a group of us mom's head up for a "Happy Mother's Day to ME" weekend! The inn and it's owners, Bev and Scott are the kindest, friendliest hosts. The inn itself is exceptionally clean and homey. Feels like you are in your grandmother's home..all wrapped up in quilts and a fire. The front wrap around porch is inviting on a beautiful sunny day..smelling the ocean nearby. The inn is located within walking distance of the beautiful Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, restaurants and downtown Ogunquit. Waking up in the morning to the smell of coffee and fresh blueberry muffins is wonderful! I can't recommend this inn and it's owners enough. If you are up in the Ogunquit area..by all mean, pass over the stark hotel/motel options and head over to the Yardarm. I promise..you will not be sorry. You will return over again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d25684, Owner at Yardarm Village Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
imarc we appreciate your loyalty and value your friendship. Mother's Day weekend wouldn't be the same without you! Thanks for everything, Bev and Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
99
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

A fantastic find, stones throw from Perkin's Cove, Art Galleries and beautiful scenery. The owner couldn't have been more helpful with travel advice, maps and great breakfast. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Stayed at the Yardarm Village Inn a few months ago. The location is great - within walking distances from the Marginal Way, restaurants, shops. If you've never been to Ogunquit, you should go. Quaint small town - clean and friendly, with lots to do. The Innkeepers at the Yardarm were fantastic. Fresh blueberry muffins in the morning, with juice and fresh fruit. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao, Portugal
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had difficulty finding a room in Ogunquit for the weekend before Labor Day, but once there, we found lots of places with Vacancy signs hanging out. Perhaps it was the threat of Hurricane Earl that caused some cancellations. Nevertheless, our choice of the Yardarm Village Inn was a good one. It's walking distance from Perkins Cove, where we had a nice lunch. We took a trolley from there to Main Street and decided to walk back, which was probably not a great idea in the 90+ heat (who says there's no global warming??!!).
Hosts Scott & Bev are there if you need them, but do not get overly friendly, which sometimes happens at B & Bs. There's a blackboard where guests in the 10 room inn indicate how many blueberry muffins they want for breakfast the following day. Guests can also have fresh fruit and a choice of juices. The morning we checked out, they gave us 2 big chocolate chip cookies to eat on the plane, which we thought was a delightful gesture.
The host explains that 80% of guests can access the Internet. We were among the 20% who couldn't get it, but there is a computer available in a hallway for guests to use.
Ogunquit is a charming village and the Yardarm fits in perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this charming, quaint, quiet inn. It was fantastic! The front porch has great wicker furniture including rocking chairs to sit out and enjoy the occasional car going by only to be outnumbered by the number of people who ride by on bicycles.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The shower is a stall and the spray setting was a little weak, you needed to use the massage setting to get the sand off of you. But seriously, if the only negative thing is the shower head - you know there isn't much else to say that needs to be improved.

The muffins were delicious. Scott and Bev were willing to do anything for you if you asked. From recommendations, to borrowing a corkscrew, to always working on the inn to make sure it was clean and spotless.

I would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend. You are a 5 minute walk to the marginal way and maybe a 10-15 minute stroll to downtown or 20-25 minutes if you take the 5 minute walk to the marginal way and go from there.

The only downside is walking back late at night, I would say bring a small flash light. There seemed to be no street lights as you walk up from the main strip and the side walk ends a little before you get to the inn. Not the Yardham's fault but just an FYI.

Oh and you'd be silly not to take advantage of the 20% discount you get at the Genesis Spa by staying here!!

Otherwise, the Yardham is a gem and I look forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Owner smiling, helpful and friendly, charming old house overflowing with New England style, quiet, very reasonably priced, a two minute drive from the downtown "strip" and five minutes to the beach (which is the nicest I've seen in Maine). Room clean, comfortable, cool and cared for. Wireless internet. BTW the muffins are delicious - ask for two per person! And was given some really good homemade chocolate chip cookies to go. If you don't care about being right on the beach or in the heart of town, this place has everything to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Very nice Inn for your vacation. We definitely recommand it to anyone who likes a quiet, friendly & clean place. They don't have full breakfast but they have awesome blueberry muffins, juice and excellent coffee. They also offer a fruit bowl if you wish to add to your breakfast. The hosts (owners) are always available if you need something. They are very warm, friendly and discreet. P.S. We loved their front porch as it is huge and welcoming to those who want to relax or have an afternoon cap in this peaceful area of town. They were part in making our vacation a success. Someday we will go back. Happy travellers, S&C, Montréal, Québec, Canada on this 26th of July 2010

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Address: 406 Shore Road, P.O. Box 773, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yardarm Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.