We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
16 Beach Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
boston
2 reviews
“Terrific Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

One of the places I have ever stayed in Maine. Located in the heart of Ogunquit. Room was big and bed extremely comfortable. Delicious breakfast! The innkeepers Dick an Linda vey accommodating. Can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
112
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnt Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Second year we have visited and it was again outstanding. The rooms and inn are terrific, the breakfasts are fabulous, and the location is right in the middle of everything. Park your car and walk. Best of all are Linda and Dick, outstanding hosts. Congrats on your new grandaughter!!!

Room Tip: All three rooms on the second floor are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I went and stayed for just one quick night this past weekend, and had such a wonderful experience. We will return! The hosts, Dick and Linda were incredibly friendly and accommodating - they made sure we were comfortable and felt welcome in their inn. We stayed in the Hattie Nagle room - gorgeous! Breakfast was delicious and the the perfect setting on the front porch. We highly recommend staying at 16 Beach Street Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've stayed at many b&b's along the east coast and have found Linda & Dick to be the best hosts ever. They are both so welcoming and comfortable to be with, and are very helpful. The breakfasts are wonderful as are the late afternoon snacks on the beautiful porch. Linda has given so much attention to every detail in the rooms, which are beautifully decorated. The mattresses are great quality, affording much needed sleep on our last vacation. The location of the house is great, just down the street from the beach and a short walk to all the stores and restaurants. My friend and I had such a wonderful time that we have booked another vacation at the end of the summer. If you like b&b's, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

16 Beach Street Bed & Breakfast is in a perfect location; just a short walk to shopping, restaurants, and Ogunquit Beach. The property is absolutely beautiful! Immaculately kept, beautiful rooms, great beds and charming atmosphere. Linda and Dick are wonderful hosts and two of the nicest people you could hope to meet. Linda's breakfasts are unbelievable (lemon raspberry pancakes, almond crusted French toast..) and served outside on the beautiful wrap around porch. My wife and I will definitely return to 16 Beach Street!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Having just stayed at 16 Beach Street over July 4th, my husband and I have to sing it's praises!! Linda and Dick are the most friendly and gracious hosts. From the time we arrived we felt at home. It's the little touches that Linda and Dick are always offering. Breakfasts are outstanding! We were treated to lemon blueberry pancakes and citrus croissant french toast to name a few of the beautiful breakfasts Linda cooks up. After we arrive we rarely use our car again. The beautiful clean wide beach is a 3 minute walk in one direction and the Marginal Way is 5 minutes in another. Shops and dining are also steps away and Linda and Dick are always available with recommendations for any type of dining or entertainment that suits your fancy. Beautifully decorated, spotless, relaxing and wonderful guests to meet. We love 16 Beach Street!!

Room Tip: Each room has a warm unique feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I thoroughly enjoy every stay at 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast. The great location, beautiful rooms and porch, delicious breakfasts and wonderful innkeepers make every visit special. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Beach Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Beach Street is a classic three-story New Englander style home built in 1920 by the Perkins family. We are a small intimate Inn with five bedrooms. Because of its close proximity to the Beach, the Inn is decorated like a beach house in bright cheery colors. The location of the Inn is ideal. The trolley stops right outside the door and we are within walking distance to great shops, restaurants, the beach and the Marginal Way. Full breakfasts are served every morning along with our signature home-made scones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
16 Beach Street Bed And Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.